We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cozy Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cozy Place”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The use of space is very clever and although it's small we never felt cramped at all. It was a very cold weekend so the log burner was very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Gill, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and managed to stay cosy! Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaneil G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was amazing and well equipped. Booking process was very easy and our queries were always answered promptly.

The location was a perfect getaway from London's busy city life and crazy fast pace of living. My wife and I will definitely be going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in a perfect location!
Liked least: That we had to leave because our accommodation came to an end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Zaneil, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and hope you'll visit again :) Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsasukie
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect little flat in wonderful location.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The flat is wonderfully cute, compact and has everything you need. Everything is as pictured or described. The little wood stove adds a lovely touch to the atmosphere. Flat has everything that you need - iron, hair dryer, kitchen facilities hot shower, even a helpful basket of local attractions and maps. The place is so well thought out, that you don't realise it is so compact.
The flat is in a perfect central location - only a minute away from L'enclume.
Would definitely recommend. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and hope you'll visit again :) Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPoiri...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location, cleverly designed space!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for our 10th wedding anniversary, primarily as we had booked dinner at L'Enclume which is just round the corner and wanted to stay close by so we didn't need the car or a taxi. We got a parking space right across the street from the flat.
The flat is really lovely inside, with everything you could need from dish towels, kitchen rolls, tea etc to the fluffy bathrobes. The space feels much larger than it is and never felt cramped - even with our stuff all over the place.
The hidden chairs are perfect to take outside the flat to sit and watch the world go by and as it was the Magna Carta 800 weekend, we even had 3 knights on horseback trot past!
The log burner is a real bonus, so cosy!
The village of Cartmel is quite small so all the facilities are literally on your doorstep, with a larger convenience store a short walk away. Despite being in close vicinity to 4 pubs, even on Saturday night we were not bothered by any noise at all, and had a fab sleep in the comfy bed alcove.
I really liked the effort that had gone into to providing the full OS map of the local area so you could plan walks in the area, we took a lovely walk over to Cark and back - sadly Holker Hall was closed that day, but on the walk had plenty so see anyway.
P.S. Make sure you find the GOLD card in the wicker basket that gets you 10% off drinks in the pub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clever design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your detailed review! We're glad you had a great stay and hope you'll visit again :) Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Ashton
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here in August for a birthday surprise so didn't know what to expect except that we were staying somewhere 'small'! It may be small but it has everything we needed: small fridge, hairdryer, iron, ingeniously stored ironing board, table and chairs stored under the bed. It was comfortable and well thought out with stylish decor. Perfect location right in the centre of Cartmel village, it must be the best value for money place to stay in the lakes if you've outgrown youth hostels. Right near to the pubs, world famous sticky toffee pudding shop, rogan and co restaurant and, of course, a perfect base from which to visit l'enclume. You can save your pennies and spend them on food instead. Lovely walks nearby, priory to visit and the racecourse...there's plenty to see in Cartmel. Maybe not ideal for taller folk but it was perfect for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute decor and perfect location
Liked least: Grill tricky to work out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Nicola, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and hope you'll visit again :) Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing