We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
266
83
35
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
83
35
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheshire countryside country house wedding reception perfect venue wedding breakfast afternoon tea friends wedding public rooms huge bed lovely setting every member of staff north wales bar area from start to finish sunday lunch one night stay following morning
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Did a sudden drop in to Willington Hall for a wedding viewing, we were greated by a lovely front of house lady which put us both at ease. We were told to wait in the lounge whilst the duty manager was contacted to come and show us round. Not long after taking a seat we were greated by a friendly manager. We then went on to be shown round the lovely hotel, in which we were shown the beautiful wedding reception rooms. After talking for some time we were told to take a seat and offered some refreshments, we gladly excepted. After we finished the refreshments we took a long walk round the hotel grounds (I feel in love with the outside temple), after we had finished looking round we were shown out with a smile.

Could not fault this beautiful hotel and lovely staff. 5 stars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Kat L, thank you for leaving your glowing review. We hope to welcome you back soon, good luck with your wedding plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night on route through Cheshire
The hotel is very charming and has lots of history.
The evening menu when we stayed was limited but food was well cooked and prepared.
The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, nicely pressed in the restaurant dining room.
Staff were very friendly and professional
A nice touch of luxury if you are in the Cheshire area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passport652685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for leaving your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Next time you are more than welcome to dine from our extensive bar menu within the restaurant for a little more choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Went to a family wedding here recently. The service and staff were excellent from start to finish. There was a happy vibe there throughout the day. The food was enjoyed by everyone and the entertainment was enjoyed by adults and children alike. Congratulations Willington for putting on a fine show.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank YorkshireZimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything and thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My daughter had her wedding and reception here on the 17th March, and the whole day went perfectly. From the moment we arrived, when we were met by the maître d Michel, we were treated like royalty. Michel took care of everything and he was back on duty early the following morning serving breakfast. The staff could not of been more helpful and a special mention should be made to Natalie and Sue for their help. We had some quite heavy snow during the day but this only helped to make Willington Hall even more picturesque. Despite freezing temperatures they somehow managed to keep the whole building warm and snug. We even managed to get outside for some quick photos!! Please bear in mind that this is a very old building and they are probably restricted as to what they can do. If you like character then you will love this place. Roland Griffiths.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and you get a bed big enough to sleep10!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank roland g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you Roland, for the lovely review. It was a wonderful day with all different kinds of weather! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Family lunch for an 80th birthday. Great setting. Lovely relaxed atmosphere; staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure the party was a success. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended. Look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews