We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hive at 52(Weaverham)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holly Bush Inn(Northwich)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Knutsford M6(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Middlewich(Middlewich)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockdog walkan adultlamblovely siteshort drivelovely woodland walksmall dogfirst classgreat facilitieson arrivalnearest pubrelaxing weekendhard standingfarm shopdelamere forestwithin easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived here late on Friday night around 7ish with a call prior to say I was held up in traffic. On arrival I was greeted like a family member with all my instructions and welcomes. Next morning I had a walk round the toilet blocks are fantastic a little information but tucked away and a disabled toilet which in my opinion are worth a 5 star rating. I will defiantly be back in a couple of months. Its ideally located to tour Cheshire and Chester

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andybakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at this site as an end of season little break. The site is absolutley immaculate in every way. The shower block was spotlessly clean along with the rest of the site. Level pitches and perfectly drained as we did have a drop of rain while there. The site is also perfectly situated for getting around. We had a city break to Liverpool via the Birkenhead ferry, Lyme and Quarry Bank N/trust houses, Burton Mere RSPB and trips into Nothwich and Knutsford. The staff are friendly and very helpful, excellent stay and would recomend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeropo1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Just returned from our first visit (hopefully of many). Ideally situated for touring the area with plenty to see and do.
The site is immaculately kept. There is a shower block which is second to none. with four individual shower rooms each containing shower, sink toilet and radiator... lovely. A very useful and informative information hut. A fully serviced site . With free WiFi There are some lovely walks locally, a pub within walking distance. If willing to drive, we found several 'country pubs'. There is a Blakemere Craft Centre 20mins walk away. With a farm shop (Hollies) a short drive away. Must not miss visiting Walk Mill, about 20mins drive. A water driven flour ;mill with a cafe to visit. and of course flour to buy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueperswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a wonderful weekend stay here. The site is quiet, well run, very neat, clean and well maintained. The facilities are spotless. The site came highly recommended and lived up to all expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Second visit to this lovely site. It's adults only so great for a peaceful weekend break. The site has great facilities and is always very clean and very well maintained. The woods across the road is great for walking the dog and he always enjoys his stay. Wardens are friendly and approachable and made us feel very welcome on arrival.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harrysam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews