We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurous, spacious and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall. West Wing (on the Right).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall.
West Wing (on the Right).
Spacious Comfortable Sitting Room with TV & Blue Ray DVD, Seats 9
Master Bedroom with TV, Super King Bed & En Suite Bathroom.
George Beckett, Bailiff to the Mainwarings Estate,  Oversaw the Building of this House 15 May 1784!
Bedroom 2 with TV, Superking (or Twin) Bed & En Suite Shower Room.
Bedroom 2 From the Entrance Doorway.
Dining Area Table Will  Seat 8, Cheese Lift In Far Corner.
Spacious Kitchen Includes Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Tumble Drier, Microwave and more.
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's Church from the Medieval Monument Field Adjacent to Llangollen Canal
Garden with Summer Gazebo, Table and Chairs. Gas Barbeque Available.
Garden Pond.
More Garden
Baddiley Hall with West Wing on the Right
Garden with West Wing in the Background
Rainbow Over the Canal Viewed from the Garden
Buddha Under His Gazebo
Drive in Winter
Garden in Winter
View to the Monument Field
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's from the Canal
Llangollen Canal 400 Metres Across the Field.
Barn Owls Nesting in our Neighbour's Field
Visitors From Above.
Sunset Over Baddiley Hall.
Passing the Dusty Miller Pub Wrenbury.
The Crown Hotel Nantwich.
Holly Holy Day (January) Re-enacting the Civil War Battle of Nantwich.
Secret Nuclear Bunker 15 mins Away
The Thomas Telford Pontcsysyllte Aqueduct Built 1784 Same Year as Baddiley Hall - 40 mins Away
Nearby Snugbury's Ice Cream 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nantwich, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Errewin
1 review
“Luxurous, spacious and relaxing.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great apartment with huge rooms. We really felt welcome and everything was well arranged. Excellent service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments. It was great to meet you all you are a very nice family, we enjoyed meeting you and are pleased you had a pleasant your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillyflow...
WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Huge apartment in country dating back to 1734.
Lovely owners and great views.
Enjoyed the walks along the canal at bottom of paddock and cows grazing just outside back garden in "Ha Ha ".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We are pleased that your stay was peaceful and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us it was our pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently visited family in cheshire and stayed in Baddiley Hall for a week. The place is perfect in every way, surrounded by fields in its own grounds with rabbits and squirrels palying on the lawns. The location is ideal for visiting local beauty spots and north wales. There is a fully equiped kitchen which we used for cooking breakfast but found ourselves going to the nearby farmers arms pub for our evening meals, try the beef and ale pie if you get the chance. The west wing of the hall is huge and the four of us could have plenty of personal space if we wanted, my favourite spot was the dining room with views over the front gardens.The interior has been expensively renovated in oak and is a credit to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull surroundings
Liked least: Access lane was single track
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments but more importantly pleased that you had a good holiday while here. We are fortunate to have four local pubs all with different offerings to suit our guests choosing. It was our pleasure to meet you and to share stories of visiting Perth. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope we are able to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Grand, spacious accommodation in an idyllic setting. This is an amazing place to stay and relax. From the moment you arrive via the sweeping gravel driveway, it is even more impressive than it looks on the photographs. The bedrooms are huge, both having comfortable 6ft beds and a lovely ensuite. The apartment is both clean and well equipped. The hosts, Peter and Eve, are charming and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble! I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to meet you and your lovely family. Thank you so much for the appreciation shown and for how tidy and clean you left the apartment. We hope that you are able to visit us again and look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnN1908
Flore, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, generous hosts.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our party of 4, consisting of brother and sister and spouses had a memorable week's stay in Peter and Eve's 'West Wing'.
Generous, relaxing and spacious describe the accomodation. Guests' comfort is obviously of prime concern to Peter and Eve, and they succeed. Furnishing are of high quality with attention to detail a delight to observe.

Peter and Eve are simultaneously unobtrusive and generous with their time and advice.
Added bonuses included lambs being born right outside the house (we delayed a day out whilst the trainee sheep midwives observed spell bound) and, totally unrelated, the cooks knives had been expertly sharpened, thank you Peter.

An alround delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts' generosity of spirit.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your generous comments we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially so helping in the sheep maternity wing! We also thank you for leaving your informative comments about the places of interest visited, which is a great help for future guests. It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing