We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
South facing private garden with large patio, BBQ and chairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing private garden with large patio, BBQ and chairs.
Approach via private driveway with parking for around four cars Airy and sunny kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
South facing private garden with large patio, BBQ and chairs.
Approach via private driveway with parking for around four cars
Airy and sunny kitchen
Sunny French windows to patio
Front door to spacious hallway
Cosy comfortable bright lounge with sofa bed for guests who need to stay downstairs
Flat screen TV with DVD and Nintendo Wii
Comfy leather sofa
Large hallway for reading or listening to CDs
Open countryside all around!
Luxurious Four Poster bed with Vi Spring mattress, reported by guests as the most comfortable bed!
Comfortable four poster
Views over open countryside
En-suite power shower
Family bathroom
Large eight acre field for use by our guests
Landing with exposed oak beams
Comfortable king room with views over open countryside
Oak kitchen with everything you need
Sunny round windows
Oak and ironwork throughout
Quirky l-shaped twin
Comfy beds with thick toppers
Sunny Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nantwich, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic cottage, just what we needed as we were at a wedding nearby. Beautiful scenery and a modern, comfortable place to stay. Couldn't have asked for more, and the landlady was extremely helpful! Recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Glad you had a good stay. And glad to be of service :-) Hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
partygirl...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with excellent facilities and family friendly.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I went to see Pinfold Barn for my nephew and his wife and young family as I was local and they live in Edinburgh. I highly recommended it to them to stay in as it was so lovely inside, beautifully appointed and with every facility they would need. I met the owner who was so lovely and friendly. When my family stayed, they agreed entirely and loved staying here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad that your family had a good stay and hope to welcome you again in the future for a stay with us at Pinfold.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting to get pampered with friends”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

what a brilliant place this is to stay with friends, a lovely clean and spacious barn in Cheshire. A group of us went to escape the hustle bustle of life and chill out with plenty of wine and food. The owner also arranged at our request for a couple of local beauty therapists to come and do our nails, make up. give us pedicures, massages and a couple of the girls also got some reflexology done. I've been on many spa breaks but having this intimate, relaxed environment as an alternative to a busy spa was great! Fantastic garden for my dog to play in and the latest technology and wifi available throughout. We've already planned our next stay for 2 nights to include a cheeky night out in Nantwich.....make up to be done first too! Absolutely brilliant - hard to beat as a spot to get together with family and friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
It was great to welcome you and your group to the barn for your 'relaxation weekend'. Good to see your puppy enjoy the stay too! Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne467
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting for out family celebration.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After spending the weekend at the barn to celebrate my father's birthday, nothing could have been more perfect. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Set in the picturesque area of Nantwich, the specifications were to a high standard. Each room was beautifully decorated and well equipped with beautiful furnishings and many mod cons. In the surrounding area are plenty of quaint pubs and lovely dining places and one of the best Chinese takeaways we've ever had. My dad will certainly remember his birthday weekend and has already been recommending to family and friends. Thank you Alison and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our barn. Really pleased that you had a great birthday weekend - hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula K
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we arrived we didn't want to leave! Perfect holiday accommodation for anyone from a couple to a large family like ours (7). We chose the area for its accessibility to lots of touristy things and we weren't disappointed. Loads of room in the barn and the beds and bed linen were comfy and cosy. The addition of a washing machine and dishwasher was very useful and unexpected. The kids loved the playbarn and the wii which are a great benefit to a wet UK holiday. The only thing I regret is being so busy I didn't get a chance to try out the gorgeous bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilities
Liked least: non non-stick pans :-/
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your holiday at Pinfold Barn. Next time hope you make time for a soak in the big bath! Hope you come to visit us again soon. Thanks for the review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing