We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
69
21
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
21
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm shoptoastprivate bathroomgarden ornamentslate breakfastbed and breakfastbreakfast was excellentpleasure of stayingsconescooked breakfastsunday morningpot of teaweekend visitwent the extra milebltstayed for nightshidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Farm shop was well stocked. Cheese from n.wales, an interesting frozen selection (with berries - we are going back to get some). Then we went to the coffee shop and had coffee and cake. They had a few gluten free options too, macaroon, flapjack and brownie(which I had). I see they do breakfast which looked good. Not too pricey at all. Worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Middlewich for a family christening.
An unusual location but... we were upgraded on arrival to a lovely ground floor room with ensuite.
The B&B is a converted barn surrounded by small craft and local furniture units.
There is a 'Tearoom' for passing shoppers in which a delicious cooked breakfast is provided for guests.
The room was well equipped and very comfortable.
Staff were welcoming and professional and ensured that we were comfortable.
We enjoyed our short stay and if we go back to the area we will again stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nkm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean friendly place , food cooked fresh & very reasonable. This is the BLT which came with salad & crisps , took half Home to finish off later. Well worth a visit . Shop & other cabins lovely little extra . Great play area for kids too

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank m666999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Ideal for business customers who just want somewhere to sleep.We stayed for 3 nights.Not to be recommended.Complained the bathroom radiator was not working and it was still cold on the 3rd morning when we left.We used to stay when the previous owners were there and their breakfast was far superior. The

Room Tip: Choose one with working radiators
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ncmargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Excellent venue, with a well stocked farm shop, restaurant, that offers well cooked meals, from snacks to more substantial fare at a reasonable cost. Highchairs provided, good amenities (loo's). It is clean, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. There are a number of log cabins on site and warehouses all selling a variety of goods, and offering sewing and knitting classes, I have attended the sewing clases and they are fabulous, and my grandaughter can now knit too after going to knit and natter. Ample parking and a children's outdoor play area, all well worth a visit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elizabethcY7559VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews