We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”
Review of Giuliano

Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Giuliano is a family-run Italian restaurant located close to Wilmslow in Cheshire, offering a wide range of authentic Italian dishes, a warm welcome and a great atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here we are again at one of my favourite restaurants, we booked a little bit late but were nicely presented with a good table, the food as usual is very nice, the staff are very welcoming, ample parking space outside, in the centre of the village, I would fully recommend this restaurant as I did in the past and my guests were with me also enjoyed the atmosphere and the food

Thank fhaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay813798, Manager at Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fhaffar,
thank you so much for the great review!! We are happy to hear that our restaurant his your favourite and we appreciate that you recommend it!!
Looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018

Visited Giulianos a few days ago and thoroughly enjoyed the experience..Excellent food and friendly welcoming staff.Would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant and will be visiting again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay813798, Manager at Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Peter, thank you so much for your lovely comments!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

What a great restaurant _
Thank you to all the staff, both front and behind the scenes for a wonderful evening.
Food is quite authentic, pizza is gorgeous.
The restaurant looks nice, very good atmosphere.
Definitely we will return

1  Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay813798, Manager at Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Leo, thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments about our restaurant!
We are glad to hear that you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Just to say a big thank you to the amazing staff
at Giulianos ho give as a night to remember.
Food was top notch and plentiful and service brilliant
Highly recommended
Thanks Giuliano.

2  Thank rozaliak955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay813798, Manager at Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Rozaliak, thank you so much for your kind word, your time it’s much appreciated!
Our staff work so hard to create nights to remember for our lovely customers!
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Another lovely evening meal at Giuliano’s. We love our Frizzy Friday nights here, the food is always lovely and the waiters/waitresses are very friendly.
We must have tried everything on the menu over the years and have never been disappointed.
Wholeheartedly recommend a visit it’s a family favourite

Thank Otis2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay813798, General Manager at Giuliano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Otis, thank you so much for your lovely review!
Glad to hear that you like our food and the Fizzy Friday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuliano also viewed

Handforth, Cheshire
Handforth, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing