We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enabling the Less Able”
Review of Crewe Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crewe Hall
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enabling the Less Able”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

James on reception found me a perfect room for my wheelchair access without making a fuss about it, thanks James, the brassire was great the breakfast team top marks,

Room Tip: If you are in a wheelchair then room 4008 is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    584
    231
    119
    66
See reviews for
332
836
29
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from an overnight stay at Crewe Hall and we cannot recommend it enough. Such a beautiful hotel steeped in history, it's fascinating to read all about it. The approach to the hotel up the long drive is fabulous, especially on a sunny day!

We arrived before the allocated check in time but were delighted to be told that our room was ready for us. We stayed in a Q Star room in the new wing of the hotel, a huge room with great facilities. It was worth the extra money.

We spend plenty of time wandering around the grounds and looking around the old hall. Everything is beautifully kept and we thought it wonderful that such a building was being used as a hotel for everyone to enjoy.

We also made use of the great gym and pool. The gym is very well equipped and there's a large pool which is well maintained.

Dining experiences were all very good, food was delicious, great choice at breakfast.

Can't wait to return and stay in the old hall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBLT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely break at Crewe Hall. We stayed in the Old Hall in a beatiful room with access to an upper floor via a spiral staircase, this was a lovely surprise as we didn't expect this kind of feature in our room. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. We had room service on the afternoon and found this to be reasonably priced as well as fast and efficient service the food was very good.
The only down side to our visit to Crewe Hall is the dining experience in the Brasserie. What a disappointment! The atmosphere is certainly not a match for the hotel, to us it was like a eating in a canteen, though the waiting staff were very good. The evening menu was
average but well cooked. The breakfast was good in quality and selection. Even though this is a negative we would return to Crewe Hall and would definitely stay in a feature room again.

Room Tip: worth upgrading to a feature room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked a weekend with my wife for the weekend past . Rang last week to upgrade and not a problem . As usual could not fault anything . Its so worth while staying in the old part of the hotel . We have stayed in both . Food first class and so the service. Thankyou again Crewe Hall cant wait to come back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have just come back from a spa break with my daughter in crewe hall it was a christmas presents witch was a loverly surprise.The reception staff werte efficent and very helpfull and nothink was to much trouble .WE stayed in in the in the new part of the hotel the room was very clean and spacious and the food was excellant.The hall it self was very impresive and we wondered round before we left, the only thing that i think that could change is the only place you can sit during the day is in the brassierand it wass very cold as the door s dont close shut properly and with it bieing feb you coud nt sit outside .So a part from that we had a brill time the spa staff were fantastic .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilldarbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
14.4 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crewe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Property: Crewe Hall
Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price range (per night): $147 - $308
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing