We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire...
Sheffield, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Owls Loft for a 4 night stay as we were visiting the local Vinyard at Chiltern Hall for a wine tasting and decided to make a short break around this. The accommodation is of a really good standard. All the fixtures and fittings are high quality and the place was spotless. We enjoyed exploring the area and returning in the evening to relax in the barn in comfort after acting in one of the local pubs. We enjoyed our wine tasting which was made even better by Alan's kind offer to take us there and back. We visited Cambridge by bus which was really convenient, only a 30 minute journey, and had a great day. I would really recommend it especially the punt experience! On Alan's recommendation we visited Aldburgh on the coast. Well worth the drive as it's a lovely old fashioned seaside town. Linton itself was a nice place to visit with good pubs and small shops plus a well stocked Co-op.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the sort of holiday home you would wish for”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely property, beautifully decorated and clean, every need considered and many additional thoughtful touches. Good basket on arrival even included treats for the dogs. Hosts were attentive, friendly and helpful?
Linton has all you need including a small Co op , takeaway, tea shop and good pubs. Book as early as you can for Dog and Badger fish and chips night - we were told you need to book a week ahead!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snezana s
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“very clean, confortable”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

excellent, very clean, well presented, nothing to say, we were we 2 children aged 11 and 14, sofa bed is good, kitchen a bit small for 4 but was ok, we are certainly happy considering the price... thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorthingT...
Worthing
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything we needed was there”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As other reviewers have mentioned this is a great base for exploring Cambridgeshire and Suffolk.
The accommodation was in extremely good condition and there was a very nice welcome pack to get us started. The kitchen had everything we needed for the couple of times we ate in, even a small amount of basics like herbs and spices. The only thing you may like to consider taking (and this is not in any way a criticism, merely trying to be helpful to others) is some picnic plates and containers if you plan to take a packed lunch.
Upstairs is cosy, but more than adequate for 2 people. There is a cd/radio player. a smart TV with excellent broadband and some games. We didn't use the outside space as the weather was not kind enough but there was a barbecue available if you are luckier with the weather.
Linton is a large village with an excellent butcher and baker (but no candlestick maker!) and a very serviceable Co-op for everything that you need. There are 3 pubs, all of which serve food. We tried 2 of them and had excellent meals in both.
Very close to the holiday let is Rivey Hill. A short walk up there will reward you with views over the surrounding countryside and the woods are full of birds.
We would certainly use this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for providing very nice and helpful feedback that will aid future guests. We take pride in our village on the amenienties that it provides and it is great to hear that others enjoy it also.

We will look forward to you joining us again some time in the future. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph C
2 reviews
“Compact, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location for our trips to Anglesey Abbey, Audley End, Melford Hall and the north Essex countryside. Accommodation well appointed with everything we needed. Only a short walk to the Dog and Duck, one of the best pubs I have visited for good food, good real ales and great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are well placed for exploring Cambridge as well as some excellent villages i Suffolk and North Essex. We are glad that you managed to explore whilst you were here. The Dog and Duck usually gets excellent feedback from our guests, both for its food and atmosphere - we are very lucky as you saw. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing