We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Beverley
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem in lovely location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very nicely appointed one bed apartment,totally self contained with all modern appliances. The location made it convenient for Cambridge as I had business there and it is only 15/20 mins drive away.
We were made welcome by the owners, Alan and Heather and the manager,Michelle.
This is a well run property and we were pleased to find that a welcome basket was laid out fior us when we arrived containing a nice loaf from the local high street bakery together with butter,jam,milk tea and coffee,orange juice, a tub of Waitrose brownies and a packet of triple chic cookies so that,as Alan said, we had something to eat and drink after our journey which was around three and a half hours drive.
We were surprised when later in the evening a knock on the door revealed Heather with a packet of treats for our little dog. This was most kind and appreciated.
As I had some business one day Michelle offered to take our dog for a walk whilst we went out which was over and above what we were expecting. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received and can only say that this is an excellent well run establishment and if you have a need for accommodation in the Cambridge area you must put this one on your list. We were very pleased to have found such a lovely little place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was clean,attractive and convenient. Although the owners live next door we were totally self contained and we found them all to be extremely pleasant people. We wish them well
Liked least: Limited amount of eating out places as it is a small village and we are used to a large town/city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review. The ever famous goodie basket the content do change but are always welcomed by our guests.
Your dog is very cute I'm almost disappointed she in the end did not need a walk.
Be lovely to see you again in the future.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneH132...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful place a little home away from home. Quiet in a delightful historic village and very gracious hosts. The welcome basket just delightful and shows the extra care the owners have put in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review pleased you enjoyed the Village and the Welcome basket.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnpeac
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect property in great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic loft - beautifully maintained and absolutely ideal for us as a base for getting into Cambridge.

The welcome pack of food and drink is a cut above the usual and was much appreciated. The village is well worth exploring and a visit to the Dog and Duck for dinner is a must.

Only small negative was the property was slightly difficult to find when we first arrived in the dark ! Sat Nav seemed to think number 55 was further along the road. However, a quick phone call to Michelle (who was really helpful) sorted us out. We also met Alan a couple of times and he was really friendly and welcoming.

Overall, a great stay and as we left one member of the family behind to study in Cambridge, we plan on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review, Alan will be very pleased.
Sorry about the Sat Nav we have not experienced this before but will warn guests just in case. We have also decided to leave the kitchen light on for guest arriving later. Glad you enjoyed Linton and the Loft we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Owls loft which is located in a beautiful village and just a short bus ride from Cambridge, loved it so much have booked to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed it....look forward to seeing you again in October.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patandtom...
tranent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 4 nights at owls loft.We were met by Michelle who is very friendly and wereshown round the property. This property is spotlessly clean,decorated and equiped to a very high standard.The welome basket and items in the fridge were a nice thought.5 star treatment.We also met the owners who also were very warm and friendly.LINTON is a charming little village in beautiful contryside.A truly memorable stay. Nearly forgot the superb looking LAMBRETTA.Thank you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the location
Liked least: There was not anything we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for your great review. Alan will be delighted his treasured Lambretta got a mention.
Hope to see you again.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing