We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodation in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna S
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay. It was in a brilliant location, we had a lovely day in Cambridge as well as spending time in the local area. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The welcome pack was excellent too. We also took our dog and the property and the owners very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was dog friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your review. The owners do the very popular welcome basket for the Loft, pleased you enjoyed it.
Michelle Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well designed, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were pleased to be able to get a one night booking at the Owls Loft. We chose the bed and breakfast option and appreciated the fresh orange juice and fruit which was part of the continental breakfast provided. There was also bread, croissants, jam, cereal, yoghurt, ham and cheese. It might be useful to also have a couple of eggs to extend the choice. The lounge and bedroom are above, and although have sloping ceilings, feel spacious and the velux windows provide plenty of light. We were impressed with the amount of local information provided which included a couple of books on Cambridge. More locally we enjoyed following the village trail which was detailed in a small booklet with map. It was fascinating to find out about and see for ourselves, the history of Linton. Michelle who manages the accommodation, communicated with us in a direct, business like fashion.
We liked the creative aspect of the accommodation - the way the owls "appeared" in different forms throughout and the informative labels tied to various items. We particularly liked the waterfall tap in the bathroom and want one! Overall, a very enjoyable experience and hope that we might return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed and informative review. May be see you back in Linton for a longer stay in the future.We will take your suggestion onboard.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathersh...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned home from a lovely few days in Cambridgeshire where we stayed at Owls Loft in The sweet village of Linton.
The accommodation was just perfect with a lot of attention to detail. It was very tastefully decorated and provided everything we needed and much more. The owners, Alan, Heather and Michelle were so welcoming and very helpful.
It is in the ideal location for discovering Cambridge, Ely, Newmarket and numerous pretty villages within the area. Linton itself has nice places to eat and drink.
We would recommend this accommodation very highly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review Linton is a great place live and we enjoy sharing it with our visitors. Please you liked the design and style of the Loft all Heather and Alan's work. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockers_1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in Linton or are looking for a nice village location not far from Cambridge then book a stay at Owls Loft.

It is a home from home... The owners have gone the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable providing fantastic accommodation with lovely decor and everything you would need for when self catering. A great welcome pack awaited our arrival with tea, coffee (Nespresso), milk, fresh orange juice, a fresh crusty loaf, butter, jam and a bottle of mineral water. Oh and a welcome packet of Chocolate hobnobs...

While you are there go on the Chilford Hall wine tour (30 min walk). Very informative and great wine.

Definitely go....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We like to make sure our guests can sit down and have a cup of tea and a biscuit when they arrive. Glad you liked the choice of biscuits.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the loveliest places you could stay in!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We received a warm welcome and were given great advice about what was around us. The welcome pack was thoroughly enjoyed and the local guide book was really helpful.

The property was amazing. The furnishing were of a really high standard and we had everything we could want. We didn't want to go home and were sad that we only had 2 nights. We'll definitely be visiting again in the future because it was perfect. It really felt homely. Every room was amazingly comfortable and we loved all the little personal touches.

The village is small but it has everything that you need including delicious homemade food. It's a great base to see the surrounding towns and cities.

I would most certainly recommend The Owl's Loft to anyone visiting the area. You couldn't get any better than this. Keep up the great work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
One of the loveliest reviews we have had, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Owls Loft.
We all take pride in what we do and appreciate you thanks.
Regards AB KB & MR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing