We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed! Perfect for Legoland!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
boopy79
manchester, england
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed! Perfect for Legoland!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with my wife and 3 children aged 5,6 and 7 and we couldnt have been happier! Communication prior with the owner was fantastic and we were also made to feel so welcome on arrival and throughout our stay.
The girls had the mezzanine level, our boy had the main bedroom and my wife and I shared the sofa bed in the living room - it was the comfiest sofa bed I have ever slept on!
We stayed here as we were taking the kids to Legoland, which was only about 20 -25 minutes away.
There is a lovely pub within walking distance (with a small beer garden) and a lovely little village centre with all the shops you could need for essentials. Further down the road is Gerrards cross with lovely bars and places to eat.
I would have no hesitation in suggesting this as a place to stay - we plan to return the next time we take the kids into London.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The place was everything we needed stayed for two nights and it was all we needed. It was comfortable clean and handy for London and Harry Potter studio tour where we visted. The cabin was warm clean and had all we needed in a compact well thought out space. The owner was welcoming and had thought of everything. Thank you for a fab stay worth a visit

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything we needed for a short break, perfect base for visiting London and the Warner Brothers Studio Tour”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As a family of five this was an excellent base whilst we visited the surrounding areas. Warner Brothers Harry Potter tour was approximately 30min drive away. Marylebone station was a 20 min train journey away, with Gerrards Cross station approximately 10 mins away by car.

The accommodation was clean and well looked after, we really did get more than we bargained for, very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy atmosphere
Liked least: not having blackout curtains
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnieblo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - a few considerations”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with our 3 children, 11, 8 and 22 months. Lovely location and the children loved the garden and toys. A few things to consider if staying, but I wouldn't want these to impact how lovely the place is. If you have toddlers, like my little one and want to relax, probably not the best. The ladder to the bedroom is not ideal and dangerous for exploring toddlers but if you are happy to keep pulling them down, go ahead. Also, the chalet is right next to the main road and, although the noise from cars is not deafening, if you are a light sleeper, not ideal. The lack of a sink, with 3 children for more than a few days, we found difficult. Shirin also a little dog that runs around the garden and is very friendly so, if not a dog lover, probably not the best for you either. Just a few points to help people make a decision, not negatives at all from our point of view. We had a great time and really hope there will be availability to return in the summer. Many thanks! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Loved having you and your lovely family here, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Points raised are all valid, a few responses below.

Please note that I have tried to take and post as many pictures as possible so guests can accurately assess whether chalet is suitable for them (e.g. picture of ladder leading up to the mezzanine area). I've also posted a picture of the kitchenette mentioning that there is no sink, but that there is a dishwasher and that chalet is almost like a hotel room with a few extras (fridge, microwave, cooktop, etc).

With regards to my fluffy little white dog Louie, most guests love playing with him. In the cases when guests mention they're not dog lovers, Louie is not allowed to run in the garden and is walked on a lead.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the chalet in the summer!
Many thanks
Shirin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to welcoming you to the chalet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing