We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for peace, quiet and beautiful...”
Ember Eve - Country Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ember Eve - Country Cottage
Victorian Bath Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ember Eve - Country Cottage
Victorian Bath Tub
Iron Chandeliers
Ember Eve Barn Holiday accommodation
Spiral Staircase  to balcony-
cosy dining area
Restful...
Compact Kitchen
Inside gallery
40 inch cinema surround sound system
Slipper Bath and Walk in Shower
Country Cottage
Complimentary toiletries
Countryside Walks
Harvest Moon Barn Buckinghamshire
Autumn Berries off the hedgerow... Sloe Gin ?...
View from the Balcony
Winters Tale Farm  garden
Weddings can be arranged in the grounds of Winters Tale Farmhouse
Panoramic view from Balcony
Ember Evening Sunset from Balcony
Countryside  walks.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
66Pauline
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for peace, quiet and beautiful sunsets!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ember Eve Barn had everything that we could want for our week break. From a very comfortable four-poster bed to a quirky balcony to sit with a favourite tipple and watch the sun go down and the stars come out.
The welcome pack was a very nice surprise especially after a long drive.
The property while located in the country was still well placed to allow us to visit many of the small towns and villages nearby. Oxford park and ride and Bletchley Park were around half and hours journey away.
All in all we had a very relaxing week and would wholeheartedly recommend Ember Eve Barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ember Eve was just what we wanted for a peaceful and relaxing week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky b
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attended a wedding nearby, staying here made a lovely weekend of it”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking, a very warm welcome, goodie basket on arrival, cottage was clean and well equipped, with everything that we needed. Beautiful rural location, convenient for both Buckingham and Oxford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm comfy nature of the accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigB24
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful New Year break”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a very welcome New Year break in this welcoming barn. Despite freezing temperatures outside we were as warm as toast inside. There was the option of a wood burning stove but we really didn't need it.
We sat on the unique balcony sipping mulled wine left us by Christine overlooking the countryside spotting the red kites that seem to love the area too.
We visited both Stowe Landscape Gardens and Waddesdon Manor which provided good walks on a winter's day.
The wildlife that surrounds the property means that there is always something to spot from every window!!
Alastair was a mine of information and Christine provides a welcome pack with fresh produce.
A real must if you seek peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent views from balcony”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place! It rained for three days of our stay, but that didn't matter because the barn was lovely. We particularly liked the spiral staircase and the four-poster bed. We couldn't use the balcony much, but it was amazing to stand up there and look across the fields at sunset.

The area is surrounded by National Trust properties although we only visited Stowe due to the weather. Bletchley Park is also well worth a visit - good for a rainy day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spiral staircase and balcony
Liked least: Potholes in track to farmhouse - they'll fill them in if it stops raining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likelylas...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week at Ember Eve Barn at Easter. We found extremely comfortable accommodation. The fact that the weather allowed us to use the lovely balcony for our evening aperitif was a bonus. It was a lovely peaceful place to return to after a days visiting.
Plenty to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable outside space on balcony
Liked least: Perhaps lack of walking maps and wifi intermittent but nothing that spoilt our enjoyment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing