We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area showing sofabed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area showing sofabed
The garden in bloom The Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living area showing sofabed
The garden in bloom
The Bedroom
Another view of the bedroom
Delicious continental breakfast
Enjoy breakfast on the Terrace overlooking the garden
The pretty cottage garden
The Bathroom with bath and integral shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chorley64
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant and peaceful”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely cottage for two.
Good quality bedding. towels and furnishings. Lovely garden with patio furniture.
Very clean accommodation detached from the owner and extremely comfortable. Could not fault anything. Delightful and generous continental breakfast provided, croissants, cereals, milk, yoghurts, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, sugar. Fresh flowers.
Pleasant and thoughtful owner who has thought of everything. Toiletries in the bathroom.
Wifi. Parking for one car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinDes...
Gent, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely cottage for a quiet holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have very much enjoyed our two weeks in the Garden Barn: beautiful cottage in a lovely garden and quiet surroundings. Thanks a lot for the warm welcome and the various 'provisions' that were waiting for us when we arrived. Plenty of good memories to take home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S55558888
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Amazing break”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had a fantastic time from the moment I arrived. A very warm welcome from Jan, great tour of the barn and once I had a look around the barn I was very impressed she had thought of practically everything a guest would need during the stay. Even though the garden is shared, I still felt as though I had my own privacy.

Thank you for being such a lovely host!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the added extras.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizOwen
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous cosey comfomy cottage, great host and return is a must”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We arrived to a great warm welcome from Jan who showed us round. They had provided food for a great few days breakfasts, just what is needed to start a good day. The weather was not good but this did not worry us as we enjoyed staying in the garden barn. It is also a great location, good local pub 60 yards away. Will hopefully be returning soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and decor lovely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganMH
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely retreat!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We've just returned from a wonderful New Year break at the beautiful Garden Barn. On arrival we were met by Jan who kindly welcomed us to the cottage and provided us with essentials and a continental breakfast for the next morning.

During our stay the weather was dreary, but we were quite happy to stay inside the cosy retreat! The cottage has everything you could need for a stay away from home and is decorated to a high standard. Importantly, the bed is very comfortable and ensured a good night's sleep!

Should you wish to venture out, The Garden Barn is ideally located for a visit to Stowe House Gardens where we enjoyed a lovely walk. For longer stays there are plenty of other places of interest nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 127
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing