We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend.”
Two Single Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London
Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
One Level - spacious
Cosy Living Room
Character Barn
Old Pine Bedroom Furniture
Cosy in Winter
Loads to visit in Buckinghamshire
Set in the quiet Countryside
Corner Bath and shower
Towels included
View from the Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Welcome to Harvest Moon Barn
Driveway to Harvest Moon and Winters Tale Only
Harvest Moon Barn - Well hidden, worth finding
Large Private Garden
Evening sun in Private Garden
Harvest Time
Winters Tale Farmhouse
Have an English Cream Tea in the garden
'Suchard' in Winters Tale Farmhouse Garden
Bletchley Park - 20minutes away by car
Morse's Oxford 35minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MyMinimoo
1 review
“Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

2 adults and 2 children aged 12 and 14 comfortably stayed here for 1 week. Christine gave us a lovely welcome and was always on hand if needed but we also felt our privacy was respected. The barn had a well stocked kitchen. Christine left us a super welcome pack which was so useful for our stay. The location is very good: we visited London, The Cotswolds, Windsor Castle, Woburn Safari Park, Bletchley Park and a few National Trust properties. We would return as there is still so much we would like to do. The barn has a private garden and patio furniture to relax in and the WiFi and phone signal was very good considering the remote location. We saw rabbits in the garden, a fox and red kites. Very good value for money. I would highly recommend this as a holiday home any time of the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleena K
1 review
“Luvly open space living, warm welcome, tastefully decorated!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was an awesome experience that's why we are returning to visit it in October, Friendly owner and warm welcome. Feels like home. A real 5* barn. Just faced two problems, one we were heavyweight and bed slats fell out lolz, so we feared sleeping on the beds and only one of us slept on the double bed at one time( so no fear for light weight people) and secondly there was a luvly private garden which was over grown a bit, I really wanted it chopped so I let my kids loose in it and play to there fill. But still all that don't matter much as we have booked it in 2nd week of September. A happy customer :) ...

(Visited with 14 month twins)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big open space
Liked least: Over grown back garden and fragile beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Y
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn conversion - highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family (2 adults, 2 children aged 13 and 10) stayed in Harvest Moon barn for 1 week in July. We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday there. The barn provided more than enough room for us all and the wi-fi signal was excellent (much to the childrens delight!). The location is very traquil with excellent wildlife spotting opportunities - we saw red kites, woodpeckers, foxes and hares during our stay. It is also an ideal base for exploring a range of attractions from National Trust properites to themeparks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a very quite location.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stay 6 nights in one of the two barns. The two barns are attached but away from the main farmhouse. We were totally unaware of our neighbors. We stayed in the larger barn. There is an attached enclosed grass area for the sole use of the visitors with a table and chairs.

Inside there is open area including a full kitchen and decent sitting area. We entertained another party of 4 and ourselves for a full evening meal with great ease. Everything we needed was there or provide on request to allow us to make meal, cakes etc. There is a TV, DVD player, books and games. Normal TV only, but as we were on holidays that was plenty. Free WiFi is provided, but reception on cell phones is poor.

There is two bedrooms, one being a double and the other two singles. We all slept well, however, the beds are weak and damaged and may not take the weight of a heavy person. Some attention needed here.

There is a fine bathroom with shower and bath, which both worked beautifully. We stayed in March and the weather was not great. There is excellent heating in the accommodation and we were never cold at all. We were given a quantity of logs on our first day, but we never used them.

This area would be familiar to followers of Inspector Morse and mid Summers murders. Many thin roads, with high hedge rows, lakes from flooded quarries and magnificent estate houses. This location is a great location if you wish to see the great houses and towns of England. It is very central. Some are very close and others within an hours drive. A sat-nav may be beneficial. We seen a lot of wildlife including badgers.

Beware that this accommodation is a long way from the road and when we stayed the farm road had been seriously damaged. The owners told us that they were awaiting for the weather to improve before doing the maintenance. I have no reason to doubt them, as there was a large quantity of road material heaped near the entrance.

All in all we had an excellent holiday and would happily return. I must say thank you to Christine for looking after us.

We were guided to the accommodation by reviews on TripAdvisor, but booked directly on the harvest moon barn site as this was cheaper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation, great friendly service..
Liked least: the road leading to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely Review Paul and we are pleased you enjoyed your Holiday.- Have checked the beds as I didn't realise this and have replaced the slats and mattresses so will be fine for when you come back ! Weather slowly drying out the drive so we will be smoothing it out shortly. Thanks again Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I recently stayed for a week with my wife and two young children at the barn and had a most relaxing and pleasant time. It's very much hidden off a country road at the end of a dirt track but this led to the appeal for ourselves as felt completely safe and secure. Although the state of the road could definitely do with some treatment!

The barn is wonderfully converted and was a home away from home allowing us to visit a number of destinations such as Legoland, Harry Potter and Windsor whilst returning each evening for a relaxing night in the countryside.

The owners were extremely helpful during our time there and I would highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing