We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated badly”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #6 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Amersham
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very upset at staff approaching me and my 3 year old to ask for my child to be quiet due to people studying. As I'm aware this is a public space and is for everyone to use. My child was having fun and giggling I felt it completely out of order and unnessessary to approach us. The staff member stated she was sorry and embarrassed to ask me. Amersham Costa is very large and we made a point of going to the other end of the shop for our hot chocolates.

I called costa complaints and we were given a email saying they were sorry about this and that they would give the amersham staff training in explaining to the other customers Costa is a family friendly shop. The operator was disgusted at how we were treated and said that the other customer should have gone to the library!!! We were given a £10 voucher

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Shireen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

I was invited there with a friend for a morning coffee. The place was clean and relatively busy. They did not have the coffee I asked for. The service was very slow

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 30Verdemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Nice and chilled atmosphere in here which is needed when unwinding with a coffee! A young guy Liam was extra helpful and very friendly

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank D189NEpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is an average Costa although the staff are excellent. Visited for breakfast, was clean and tidy with prompt service with a smile.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Go to this Costa as the staff are so helpful especially two young lads, Liam and Oli, who go out of their way to help me as I have some mobility issues at the moment.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing