We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was very nice, we even had an alcove The food was excellent, but I wish there was more of it! On the negative side the tennis court needs some TLC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braunston, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments on the hotel and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.
Pleased to report the tennis court has had its spring makeover and is in great shape, ready for your next visit.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Steven Essex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    104
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
89
188
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night and although the hotel itself is nicely situated, the surrounding grounds are not particularly attractive.
Good points:
* Courteous staff
* Attractive hotel and clean
* Room and en-suite well appointed
* Comfortable lounge and warm
* Free wi-fi thank goodness - all hotels should have this.

Bad points:
* disjointed dining arrangements
* power of the shower quite useless
* Food was the most disappointing aspect. We were the only people eating yet it took 80 mins to serve three courses. Had we not been on half board we would never have paid the quite ridiculous prices on the menu. The food was probably the most bland and certainly the worst we have ever had in a hotel. We have had better at the local pub. It was bland, devoid of any flavour and we actually had a laugh about it as it was really that bad - avoid. Breakfast was exactly the same too - how can you muck up a breakfast for goodness sake?? It was all served so you couldn't go back for another orange juice or yoghurt - good way to save money I suppose.
* Facilities, or more like the lack of. How does a hotel like this obtain a four star rating when it has absolutely no facilities? It mentions a croquet lawn (small) and free car park - whoopy doo!!!

All in all, nice staff, sack the cook, get a pool or a sauna or 'something' that rates as a 'facility' becoming of a four star hotel. Won't be going back.....

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tardis1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braunston, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and on the positive aspects of your visit it was pleasing to hear that you found the hotel very clean and the team professional and friendly. Apologies for the problems you encountered over dinner. We were having the Brooks Restaurant refurbished on the week of your visit and I am pleased to report the dining room is re-open and looking splendid. I have discussed your meal with my catering team and it is fair to say they were a little perplexed with your feedback as you specifically ordered, (not from the menu), a very plain chicken breast with chips. The chef on duty obliged your request and cooked to order your chips and a plain supreme of corn fed chicken. I am finding it difficult to align your feedback with the comments from the team that looked after you.
We are a small, country house hotel set in four and a half acres of lovely grounds and gardens and do not promote a host of spa or swimming pool facilities. I am a little surprised you selected our hotel if you were looking for a hotel with a leisure complex. I perhaps think that on this occassion you have selected the wrong hotel for your needs. We are very popular with many companies and individuals that like us for what we are and what we promote - a very good, quiet and charming four star Country House Hotel.

Kind regards

Steven Essex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here recently on a residential course. I had no expectations but left with only good things to say.

The food was great and freshly made. Bedrooms were spacious and the service outstanding!!

Thanks to all the staff for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatty_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braunston, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
It was a pleasure to look after your party for two days in February and I know Tom and his Operational team are thrilled with your lovely feedback.
You have summed up well very the essence and character of the hotel and it is always very re-assuring to hear we have achieved our goals and your feedback is a great motivator to the whole team. Thank you.

Look forward to seeing you both on your first anniversary (or sooner)

Kind regards

Steven Essex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We booked Flitwick for the weekend of our wedding on 3rd and 4th February, for our family and friends. From entering the front door and being welcomed by the wonderful staff not to mention the roaring fire was the beginning of a fantastic weekend. Although we were not get married at Flitwick we were treated like VIPs! All our wedding guests stayed at Flitwick for 2 nights as the wedding was early on the 4th Feb. On the Friday evening we had the most delicious evening meal served to us in our own dining room, beautiful white linen table with candelabras, superb ambience. The staff were fantastic really pleasant and professional. All the rooms are delightful, oozing character and charm. We had the honeymoon suite which is just amazing and was a fantastic room for wedding photos. The morning after our wedding all our guests were sent invites to their room to join us for breakfast, again in the lovely dining room. It was the perfect way to end the wedding weekend enjoying breakfast together before we all set off home. All this was orchestrated by Tom Brierley, who was always at hand to ensure everything ran smoothly, we wanted for nothing. All our guests have said they had a wonderful time at Flitwick and I have to say we are truly grateful that we were able to stay there, it was the perfect place for such a special occasion. We can't wait to return! The grounds are beautiful, it snowed while we were there so we got to see it as two landscapes, absolutely gorgeous! The location is so easy to get to from the motorway or rail. We love Flitwick!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingLifexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We booked afternoon tea at Flitwick Manor to celebrate my daughter's birthday. After seeing the advertisement on the internet, we thought what could be nicer than having a full cream tea in peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

Although we enjoyed the actual cream tea itself, the surroundings were very faded and worn and generally tired. That room could certainly do with a make-over.

And to make matters worse, while we were enjoying our tea and conversation, forty people appeared from a conference in the room opposite, and proceeded to invade every space in the room while taking their coffee break. The noise was unbearable, and completely spoiled our afternoon, and we were unable to hold even a basic conversation.

When we complained to the young man at the front desk, he apologised, but said he had no control over where these people took their coffee. Surely it would have been better to have served the coffee in the conference room, then everyone would have been happy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braunston, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the disruptions during your afternoon tea visit to us. We did have a group with us that were due to have their afternoon refreshments in their meeting room but decided without notice to break into the lounge causing this problem for ten minutes or so.
I am pleased to report the lounge has been fully refurbished and is looking delightful with new wallpapers and furniture. We are shortly introducing a new range of twelve loose leaf teas which will be served in individual self diffusing tea pots which will further enhance our reputation for serving a marvellous afternoon tea. I would like you to be one of the first to experience this new afternoon tea with my compliments. Please contact me at the hotel and I will kindly make all the arrangements.

Look forward to seeing you shortly.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
8.0 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
15.6 km away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
7.3 km away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
8.1 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
26.9 km away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Address: Flitwick Manor Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price range (per night): $148 - $307
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing