We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private resort several days dive shop teo hosts kayaking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 8 incredible days with friends and family. We spent most days snorkeling, kayaking and enjoying the beach. The home is beautiful with great views. The hosts are very helpful with anything you need. We purchased most of our food from the food trucks and cooked most meals ourselves. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cindis145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

It would be hard to find anything better than our experience at casa caracola. Beautiful view from the master bedroom, dining area and many balconies. Awesome snorkeling at the "aquarium" and offshore coral heads. Hosts are so pleasant and engaging.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank OMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Our family of four stayed here for several days during our first trip to Xcalak in May 2016. It felt like we had our own resort on a beautiful beach to ourselves. The caretakers Teo and Luz were incredibly accommodating--they brought us grilled chicken and freshly caught, grilled lobster tails on 2 separate occasions (Teo is a fisherman). Another neighbor brought over no-bake cookies on my birthday--even though she didn't know it was my birthday:-). The home is furnished with high quality, hand-made furniture, and the home had a luxurious feel to it overall. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed. Every day we enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling off the private beach. The home is a short drive to the dive shop (we dove with XTC). The sea has amazing marine life and coral. We are eager to return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fairplay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great one bedroom apartment situated on the beach road outside Xcalak. Kitchen well equipt, BBQ for your use outside. Amazing situation sited on the beach, swim with the fish in the warm ocean. The road to the property could do with attention as many pot holes but this would be the only negative, the property and hosts Giselle and Phillipe are above and beyond.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank VillageLady234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Xcalak is a wonderful place to visit but it is not for everyone. If you are looking for an all inclusive resort that has constant food and drinks then don't come here!

Casa Caracola is a very very clean apartment located right on the beach. The apartment has a comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchen, and the views from the deck and rooftop terrace are incredible! Snorkeling, fishing and kayaking are just a few steps from your door. The owners, Phillipe and Giselle, are wonderful hosts. They are available to answer your questions and provide you with great recommendations for restaurants and activities.

I can't wait to return to visit Casa Caracola!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews