We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home beyond all expectations...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Living Room Bedroom King Size
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Living Room
Bedroom King Size
Bathroom downstairs
Overview first floor
Bedroom view on pool with terrace
Kitchen view outside
Relax
Second room
Bar
Bathroom with shower upstairs
Cradle available
Free private parking
Swimming pool
Eating
Garden
Living
Swimmingpool
Main bedroom
Living
Main bedroom
Terraza view
Main bedroom
Bar
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valladolid, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MauriceF7...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful home beyond all expectations...”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We knew that Casa Mango would be nice as we were visiting on the recommendation of a friend, but it totally surpassed our expectations. If you travel frequently, it is often the case that an experience is underwhelming compared to expectations, but our stay in Toon and Vivyana's house was one of those rare occasions that beat our expectations quite considerably. It is clean, spacious, very well equipped, cool in the heat, with a lovely garden and dipping pool, with hammock strung up everywhere. Staying in even the nicest hotel in town would not compare to the option of the space and privacy of this modern home, only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. If you have a car it is a 1 minute drive to the shops, to the centre of town for all the restaurants you could want if you don't feel like cooking or barbecuing etc... We also dropped our laundry off every couple of days in one of the numerous lavanderias where it was washed and ironed for a couple of dollars. With young children we were perfectly catered for with this home, and Vivyana and Toon were on hand for anything and everything we needed. They really cared that we were comfortable and looked after. We stayed a week and went to Chichen Itza, a load of cenotes and drove down to Tulum (1hr) for a couple of beach days too. Compared to hotels in town and at the beach you cannot beat the value for money of our stay in Casa Mango. A real gem. Gracias amigos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thanks for your great review MauriceF76! We are happy it was better than expected.
It was our pleasure to have you and your family as a guest. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandCPhil...
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy access to Chichen Itza and the most beautiful cenotes in Mexico”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a magical visit to Casa Mango, Toon and Vivyana could not have been more helpful. Casa Mango is actually better than the pictures! There is so much to do in the area I wish we could have stayed a week. Toon's tour company Mexigo provides terrific value and his staff is terrific.

Thanks again, hope to see you soon,
Chris and Claire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacDonald...
Elmvale, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Relaxing Home Away From Home.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Mango was an excellent place to stay, so much so, that we are coming back for another week again next year. It was very clean, modern and spacious with all your amenities of home. It has a great little patio and dipping pool to provide cool relief from the midday sun. Casa Mango is in a very safe location and is about a twenty minute walk from downtown Valladolid. Toon and Vivyanna were awesome hosts and were always available if you had any questions or concerns. We would definitely recommend this as a wonderful place to stay for a couple of days or even weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool.
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDEEDEE22
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose Casa ManGo”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

If you are planning a trip to Valladolid and you like the comforts and privacy of your own casa definitely choose Casa ManGo! My husband and I just returned from staying there for 4 nights and we were so happy we choose this wonderful, private home over a hotel. Having our own pool and the serenity of our own yard/patio at the end of busy days of sight seeing was perfect. The house is very clean and located at the end of a street with many other lovely homes. Toon and Viviana are the best hosts, they provide you with what you need to know and then are available it you need them to be. I'm sure you will be as happy as we were by choosing Casa ManGo. We plan to return to Valladolid (some day) and when we do there won't even be a question of where we will stay - our "home" there is Casa ManGo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing oasis to replenish after a busy day touring.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 10 day vacation in Valladolid. Casa Mango is the perfect place to stay, home away from home. Close to all amenities, comfortable, clean and very well equipped. After a long day touring it is an ideal place to relax, take a dip in the pool, have a meal and sit around chatting with friends with the Mexican night playing in the background. You really know you are on vacation and after a good night’s sleep you wake ready for another busy day. Thank you for creating this oasis and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy & relaxing atmosphere.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing