We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent relaxing stay at Casa Mango, Valladolid”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Living Room Bedroom King Size
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Living Room
Bedroom King Size
Bathroom downstairs
Overview first floor
Bedroom view on pool with terrace
Kitchen view outside
Relax
Second room
Bar
Bathroom with shower upstairs
Cradle available
Free private parking
Swimming pool
Eating
Garden
Living
Swimmingpool
Main bedroom
Living
Main bedroom
Terraza view
Main bedroom
Bar
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valladolid, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RichFerna...
Derby, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing stay at Casa Mango, Valladolid”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend staying at Casa Mango enough for seeing Valladolid, Chichen Itza and Ek Balam.

When we looked at the property, we were slightly concerned that it looks to be far outside the centre of Valladolid. However, having been, I can confirm that it is a walkable distance to the centre and that you can easily find a taxi which will cost less than 20 pesos (£1) to get into the centre.

The benefit for not being in the centre is staying in luxury and comfort thanks to Toon and Viviana. We really enjoyed our stay and the place is really nicely furnished, and the pool is a nice treat.

Highly recommended, would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda-lin...
florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were one of the first guests to rent the house ”Casa ManGo” We stayed 8 nights in December 2011.
Toon & Vivyana, the owners, thought of everything. They are very friendly, reliable and really want to make sure everything is good for their guests.
We visited Valladolid twice before and stayed in a hotel before. Renting the house was so much nicer – we were able to really relax.
We had use of the kitchen, so we could shop in the market, cook, BBQ and eat some meals at home.
The neighborhood is very safe and nice. It is walking distance to downtown, or you can take a quick taxi ride if you’re feeling tired.
The house is newly built, so everything inside the house was new too. Very clean and well cared for.
It was really nice to have AC, cable TV and purified water. The pool is gorgeous. The hammocks inside and outside are a nice touch.
The time went by so quickly. We were so happy and comfortable, we really did not want to leave!
We have already scheduled the house again for December 2012!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was so big and comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greyflag
Pomezia, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marthaurr...
Cali, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La privacidad y tranquilidad del sitio
Liked least: -----
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaSc67
Weert, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing