We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
102
58
21
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
58
21
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suzette huge balcony junior suite basic room air conditioning italian food one night couple of nights beautiful caribbean walking distance place to stay beach club other hotels fish adolfo cruise betty
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We arrived on the 24th of April,the welcome by Suset was just amazing, she is wonderful, the room was just perfect it has Ocean View and you can go to the beach just crossing the Street. You can see a wonderful Sunrise and see all the Cruises coming to pass the day at Mahahual.
The food was delicious, we spent all day at the beahc on wenesday and it was just perfect. All the people arround are kindly.
Adolfo helps us with the Ice as I have an accident with the Hair Iron. And if you want to get a coffee before they are open just call Ramon and he will get it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Junior or Master Suite Ocean View, they are really beautiful romos,
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndVal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed here 4/24 - 4/27, 2018.
I had a concern looking at other review pics with a road between the Hotel and the Beach. NO , Problem, very few cars, only people walking or Bicycles.
1500 feet / 457 meters from the beach is a Reef. This is important. Because , the waves "break up" on the Reef , so when they arrive at the Beach in front of the Hotel , they are only inches tall !!!
This is "Sea Weed season " for another month or so , but the Hotel cleans the beach at 6am and at night !
I do not need to mention the rooms because they are PERFECT, the Junior Suite. Clean, large, great room.
There is a Buffet breakfast OR you can order more with a slight charge. Good breakfast ! oh, and the Dinner is good too :)
While here you are about a 3 min. drive to the " Down-town".
Suzette is there for Anything you might need and / or to answer questions.
Adolfo is there with Ice , just in case you burn you hand on a Curling Iron !!!
Rodolfo is there if you cant deal with life until you get your Coffee before the Sun rises !

Room Tip: 14 or the one above it for a " Junior Suite "
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank folsom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were looking for a quiet getaway that we can drive to and Mahahual and Hotel Luna de Plata was the place. Luna de Plata's junior suite was perfect with a beautiful Caribbean view. Their beach club was wonderful and the staff were fantastic, especially Chris and Suzette. Prices at their restaurant were very reasonable and the food/service was incredible. We loved our stay and are already planning a return trip. Highly recommend for couples or family. Very close to the Melecone area.

Room Tip: Junior suite with ocean view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SanPedroJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

No hot water, no WiFi in the bedroom. Threw up the breakfast. Otherwise it’s fine.
The place is located next to the beach and the restaurant is pretty fine at lunch time. Staff is kind and the room is clean but the above wasted the stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We were lucky enough to upgrade to the Master suite with it's huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Listening to the wind and the ocean each night was wonderful I worried about mosquitos but did not get a single bite here. The restaurant and front desk staff are top notch and always helpful with all of our questions, helping us book a snorkel trip etc. Breakfast was good and the house made pizza and pasta fantastic! We loved walking or biking in this quieter south end of the main path. We felt separated from the swarm of cruise ship travelers in the north.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stilljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews