We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
181
156
44
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
156
44
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel window looked out wifi works breakfast is served a quick minute walk in town short stay room was spotless the ground floor small town hotel is located fish divino beach recomendable tortuga papaya
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I stayed here with a group tour for 2 nights. The hotel is located very close to the beach and from the rooftop, you get a great view of the sea. The roof top is the perfect place to enjoy drinks in the sun. There’s also a pool on top as well as on the ground floor.
The rooms are ensuite and fairly spacious.
WiFi works best closer to the ground floor - the best in the lounge areas on the ground floor.
The staff are lovely and helpful at all times of the day.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant and it’s varied and fairly cheap.
Overall it’s a lovely place to stay whilst in town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beaumont_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Beaumont_14

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay with us and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel

We really appreciate your opinion, we assure you that the quality and services efforts will continue to improve to offer you the best holidays in Mahahual.

Hope to see you soon again & Welcome Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

** Not sure why but my original review was under an old account.** This hotel rocks!! Located a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and a lot quieter and cheaper than staying right on the beach. Beautiful murals, comfortable rooms, great swimming pool and cool lighting and architecture. We loved this place, one of the coolest hotels around. The staff was attentive and friendly. Great place all around! Craig R.

Room Tip: Fridge not included.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigR640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Craig R

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments regarding your recent visit to Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our beautiful property and our service did please you.

If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know anytime.

Welcome Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Beautiful, sweet place- a 5 minute walk to the beach and a lot quieter and cheaper than staying right on the beach. Beautiful murals, comfortable rooms, great swimming pool and cool lighting and architecture. I loved this place, one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was attentive and freindly. Great place all around!

Room Tip: No fridge in the rooms
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Craig R

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments regarding your recent visit to Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our beautiful property and our service did please you.

If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know anytime.

Welcome Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Decent stay for the night. Spacious room and bathroom. Quite basic room with no major complaints. Didn't use hotel facilities much due to short stay. The hotel allowed to borrow a towel for a diving trip which was nice even though I had checked out.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 4solotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi 4solotraveller

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments regarding your recent visit to Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our beautiful property and our service did please you.

If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

the hotel is beautiful, rooms clean, good wifi and tvs had netflix!!
i only wish they had beach access because public access is either far walk or not well kept unless you pay to use another properties beach access or buy food at a restaurants beach access.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kayranderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi kayranderson

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments regarding your recent visit to Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience at our beautiful property and our service did please you.

If there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews