We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
105
64
33
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
64
33
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent one night clean rooms balcony compressor pesos channels mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Pro's:
Great tv channels.
Quiet a.c.
Friendly staff.
Balcony (I was offered a chair.)
Hot water.
Soft towels and sheets.
Good bathroom lighting.
Black-out drapes.

Con's:
Bed not great, only single or doubles available and wasn't real comfortable.
Small room, 2 can't pass each other.
No washcloth, hand towel, blow dryer, color or decor.
Have to leave room key at desk when you leave hotel, never did that anywhere else. They are afraid you will loose key and there is no locksmith available to replace.
They took a 50% deposit when we made reservation, then took the balance about a month before we checked in. Everywhere else takes the balance when you arrive.

There are a few inexpensive things that can be done to improve the ambiance. A larger mirror and shelf in bath, and decorative film on the window for color (like stained glass.)
A painting on the wall, or better yet, fabric paint in a bold print on the drapes. The large wooden closet made the room dark and smelled a bit musty. Either paint the wood, or remove doors and place a nice counter top on the base? My room was all beige, dark and dreary. Mexico is so vibrant, I love to see all the beautiful colors.

I feel the room was overpriced for the size and decor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank viajePALZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning
Only a few clarification:

1) we have to ask you the key because in Mahahual we have a big problem to make copy of it.
Generally I have e to go to Chetumal to Do it.
So is better to leave the key at the front desk for don’t losing it on the beach. There is every time also during the night someone at the front desk to reciving and giving the key.
2) our method of payment are cleare on our website or with the OTA (Booking,Expedia,hoteles.com,Orbitz).
Our method of payment are linked our cancellation policy.
3) we prefers don’t put many decorations in the rooms because we have bed experience in the past:
Broken pots, etc etc

It’s true Mexico is vibrant and have a lot of beautiful colors but we prefers neutral color to meet the taste of all the tourist. A lot of regional material are used to decorate the hotel, like the wood.

Best regards
Massimiliano Palli
Posada Pachamama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I arrived to the hotel that did not look that bad on the pictures and I was surprised on how bad it was... the rooms look amazing in the pics compared to what you get. The sheets were dirty and the bathroom horrible and uncomfortable. But the worst was at night. At 12am a fire alarm started sounding with 20 beeps - this sounded each hour until 4am!!! We No one was available to fix it and the next morning they didn't even care this happen. Horrible hotel with a total lack of service.

Room Tip: No good rooms! chose another hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99patriciamercedesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are very surprise with this review , you are sure to stay with us ? The rooms are the same of the picture and the first most important priority in the hotel is the cleanest and the service.


Best regards
Massimiliano Palli
Posada Pachamama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our Mahahual get away and it was great! Highly recommend this little hotel, it’s far enough from the cruise ship dock and just behind the Malecon and beach access. Nearby is the Yaya Bar and Doctor Dive for your liquid and aquatic adventures. Many restaurants to choose from, panderias, mini-supers, farmacias etc in short walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check them out!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Manager at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

thanks to stay with us

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel. The pros:
- very helpful staff
- modern and very clean rooms
- good location
- cheap price (900 Pesos per night)

Why we left after one night:
- in the backyard of the hotel is a scuba diving school and a bar. From 8am to 7pm the compressor for oxygen tanks is running. In the night the music of the bar is annoying a lot
- the room was too small to open 2 suitcases at once
- no own beach access

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I m sorry for the noise of the neighbours

best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel in February of 2016. The reviews seem good so we booked it. Once arriving we found the room and bathroom to be extremely small. The bed was absolutely horrible. It had no support what so ever. We did inquire about moving to another room but the bed was the same. We can deal with the smallness of the room but not the bed. These beds absolutely need replacing and probably needed it 5 years ago.

Room Tip: Beds are horrible. No support whatsoever.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adublanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Where are You been During this year?
You Were frozen?
We replacing the beds Just Last year.
Maybe are You a fríend of cafetería guys ? You díd it because I refused to do the New léase of the cafetería.
Greet them for me!!!

Best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews