We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,824)
Filter reviews
4,825 results
Traveller rating
3,909
652
193
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,909
652
193
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club seaside grill market cafe el patio sea turtles coco cafe beach concierge tropical view preferred room unlimited vacation club mexican chocolate escargot secrets property building concierge entertainment staff room service fish
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 4,825 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I spent with my newly husband our honeymoon and it was excellent in every way! The people who work there (every single one) is so nice and polite they really make you feel like home.

The food in the restaurants is amazing and the service they provide is again, magnificent. Jaír from the French restaurant; Mateo from the Italian; Carlos and Leonardo from the Japanese!!! And the entertainment people are the most hilarious and creative people ever!! Little Jonas rock!!

Thanks for making this the best vacation time we’ve had so far! See you soon again secrets akumal!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Mariana S,

We congratulate you with you honeymoon celebration and we thank you for choosing our Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits an unforgettable experience.

We are happy to read about the incredible time you had during your stay with us, and about the anfitrions that made your stay so special. They are a source of pride because they reflect the traditional Mexican warmth and hospitality. I will be passing on your kind words and thank them on your behalf.

We look forward to having you back on your next romantic vacation in the Riviera Maya!

Best Regards,
Fabiola Saucedo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited 11 nights in March – our first time in a Secrets resort and very impressed with rooms, food, beach and pools. The only reservation would have been the selfishly noisy middle aged Americans drinking in the pool. Service at the pool and on the beach was outstanding, plenty of sun chairs and everywhere you were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was outstandingly well organised and lovely to be greeted by Brenda by name every day. Favourite restaurant French, least favourite Mexican but all good. Would have liked extended checkout on last day but our concierge efficiently laid on hospitality room. Housekeeping tended to come very late in the day and turn-down service very sporadic. But, a great holiday – just wish it wasn’t so far from Ireland !

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank hectortherabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear hectortherabbit,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

It is our pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one and you were impressed with our facilities and food. Your feedback has been shared to the team as a motivation to keep up our lovely work. Also, we value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us.

We look forward to welcome you home in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Fabiola Saucedo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Secrets Akumal exceeded my expectations.From the check in to departure it was seamless. The staff tried extremely hard to make the trip an enjoyable one.The resort has an amazing setting and the food accomodation is first class.
I am a picky travel agent but wouldn't hesitate to give this resort five stars...ij atlanta

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the Main Pool and Beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irvjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear irvjk,

Thank you for the wonderful review you shared following your recent visit to Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya and the delighted to read that we were able to exceeded your expectations.

It is always a big morale boost for our staff to know that their effort is appreciated and that their performance made your stay enjoyable. Our team look forward to welcome you home in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Fabiola Saucedo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is my 5th time at a Secrets resort.
Akumal is over and beyond what you would expect. Five star food, five star installations. HUGE rooms. Great entertainment staff. Theres always something happening. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tropicaljess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear tropicaljess1,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Secrets Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya resort this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that we were able to exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to have you back at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Sincerely,
Fabiola Saucedo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This resort of amazing! The staff was incredible, friendly, and extremely hospitable! Our room was always very clean, the food was great, and the pools and beach could not be beat! We highly recommend anyone to try this resort, we know you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsAkumal, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear ranowicki,

Thank you for making our Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We look forward to having you back home in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Fabiola Saucedo
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews