We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,412)
Filter reviews
6,412 results
Traveller rating
3,758
1,728
574
215
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,758
1,728
574
215
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribsmayan suitebeach barel doradoa la carte restaurantsfishthe salt water poolmain poolthe white sandscolonial lobbyoutdoor showerpunta emiliaadult pooljunior suitetikal buffetwhite partymake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 6,412 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Since there weren’t many negatives, I would like to get them out of the way. The first was not a big deal for us, but it was a bit of a walk from our room to the beach. The second issue was much more important. I was unable to find a way into the surf without stepping on fairly unpleasant rocks or coral. We will not visit this resort again because of this issue.

The overall look of the resort was very nice. It was kept clean and well maintained. The service was very good with friendly staff.

The food was good. For a comparison, I would say that the buffet didn’t have as much variety as Club Med, but the specialty restaurants were more plentiful than Club Med and one could go every day to a different restaurant for dinner.

As for alcohol, there was Dos XX light and amber on tap. I don’t know anything about the wine. The alcohol available seemed to be about on par with Johnnie Walker Red. I think that top shelf alcohol was only available to members.

Seadoos were available up the beach (not part of the resort) for what I thought was a fairly high price ($75 for 30 minutes - yes I attempted to negotiate).

I saw in the comments of other reviews that the beach volleyball court was very hard on the feet due to either rocks or the underlying surface. I didn’t have a problem with it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cavalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear cavalmi,

We appreciate that you share your experience about your holidays at Grand Palladium Kantenah.

Thank you for your kind recognition of our hardworking staff and good food at our restaurants, premium drinks are also available for all guests in our bars.

In the other hand, we feel very sad to know that the rocks that you found at the beach were a crucial circumstance that affected your vacation even do there are areas of our beach where you don’t find them, coral at beaches is a natural phenomenon, it is seasonal so most of the time of the year we don’t experience this situation, however, we do regret that you did not experience the best moment of our beach to surf.

We thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope that you consider returning to our resort, so you can enjoy the natural beauty of the ocean, we will ensure that you have the best attentions on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed between March and April.

First impression well impressed excellent check in very friendly staff, told us we're to eat that night and gave full information on resort.

Room with 3 adults it's big enough but the beds are only small for two people so if your both on the chunky side you will struggle

Food was excellent but in the buffet we found it was not hot enough and never once seen anyone checking the food temperature.

Drinks were all named brands.

Complex is very clean and the staff work wonders to keep it that way.

Spa over priced at $240 but they do have half priced offers on witch is still a bit over the top but was very enjoyable

Entertainment was ok nothing to write home about but plenty of seating areas to sit

The resort is massive and you don't get fed up walking round due to all the animals that come out you never know what you will see next, no need to go out and about if you don't want to as this place is amazing, I never go back the same hotel twice but I will to this one...

The only faults I could find are only small ones and they are

Food in the buffet not hot enough....
I like the coffee out of the jugs and not the machine but you wait ages for them to come round with it
Mini Barr mostly full fat soft drink need more Pepsi light not everyone likes drinking sugar drinks.

Due to the slight faults is why I have not given it 10 stars.

The speciality restaurant are a must....

Any questions please ask.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Skye17skye,

Thank you so much for this enriching and honest review, we are glad we had the opportunity to welcome you during your vacations, your amazing rating is very appreciated by all the team.

From your smooth helpful check in, to enjoyable massages at relaxing Zentropía Spa and the dinner at the ala carte restaurants sounds like you made the most of your time and took some nice memories home, this is the best reward we can have and our main goal.

We were concerned to read your comment about the food not being hot enough, as this is a matter of big importance to us, and we will make sure to inform the head of the responsible department to tale immediate action.

We thank you and appreciate your suggestions regarding the Minibar drinks and coffee options, as we are always looking for opportunities to enhance our services and improve our guest experiences.

Again, thank you for your time and for your trust, we are glad to know that you will return, we look forward to hosting you as our special repeat guest on your next vacation.

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Really excellent hotel in every way, really good service, people are friendly. The beach is really good. Has a lot of restaurants. Its a really big complex so make sure to choose a good room. Its awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maximiliano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Maximiliano F,

Awesome! Sounds like you had a splendid trip here at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa during your Riviera Maya vacations.

We are very pleased to have succeeded providing you a memorable vacation. Thank you for your feedback that we will gladly share with all the team.

Once again thank you for visiting our resort and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another fantastic and fulfilled vacation!

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean (Our room cleaning service tech was awesome)
The grounds were impeccably kept and very beautiful.
Desk attendants were bright, intelligent and extremely helpful.
The multiple buffets prepared some of the nicest food I've ever consumed.
Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable.
The pool area and beach were awesome!
Evening shows were typical.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

DearMichael S,

Thank you so much for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Palladium Kantenah and were satisfied with the overall provided services and facilitites.

Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the team that made your Family spring break vacation so fantastic!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Best regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have been going to Palladium for many years on and off. Last year I was a little disappointed. We always stay in the Mayan Suites, last year the bed was so lumpy, we could hardly sleep. I requested water two or three times and got it on the day we were leaving. That is all my bad points.
We are returning this year, same time of the year. We will be in a Mayan suite once again, because we really enjoy the showers outdoor.
Will write more when we get home.

Room Tip: Go with the Mayan Suites, they have the outdoor showers, which are really cool.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BuckeyeGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear BuckeyeGin,

Thank you for your preference on selecting our resort for your holidays every year, we are glad to know that you are returning hopefully very soon.

The experience of our repeat guest is very important to us as you know well the Hotel and the services we have, and you can notice the areas were we improve over the years and also inform us of the areas that we need to focus on, with that said, we feel truly sorry for your disappointment for the room accommodation and amenities from last year, we will share this information with our management and do our best to avoid this incidents on your next visit.

Again thank you for your feedback, do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance, we look forward to welcome you once more!

Best regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews