We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Condo Met All Our Needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Breezeway to our beach and the best snorkeling on Half-Moon Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breezeway to our beach and the best snorkeling on Half-Moon Bay.
The terrace pool and walkways welcome you to the Condo from our parking area. It's usually quiet and peaceful in this tropical garden setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Breezeway to our beach and the best snorkeling on Half-Moon Bay.
The terrace pool and walkways welcome you to the Condo from our parking area.
It's usually quiet and peaceful in this tropical garden setting.
Courtyard
The building is located in the courtyard area.
Living room
Inside Condo
Inside Condo
Dining room with table setting for 6
Kitchen and Dining Area
New desk area in case you are on a working vacation - bring your own laptop - Free Wi-Fi included
Main bedroom with private bathroom and private balcony with view of the Caribbean
View from terrace off main bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds and programable safe
View from second bedroom
View from second bedroom
Our terrace pool for cooling off after a nice snorkel.
The terrace pool is waiting for you to jump in!
Breezeway to beach
Ahhhhh
Pool with wonderful view of Half-Moon Bay
Entryway to the best snorkeling on Half-Moon Bay
Beach with fresh-water showers, palapas, and loungers
Beach in front of condo complex
Half-Moon Bay at sunset
Half-Moon Bay
Ahhhh
Half-Moon Bay at dusk
Akumal Bay
Akumal Bay
Yal-Ku Lagoon - short walk away
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Cave Diving - there are lots of local cenotes to snorkel or scuba dive in.
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Snorkeling Sights
Turtle release on Akumal Bay
Fun at Xplor (eco-park)
Fun at Explor (eco-park)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dolores B
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Condo Met All Our Needs”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this condo with another couple for 1 week in January. We loved the location and proximity to Yal Ku Lagoon, as well as 3 good restaurants: Que Onda, La Buena Vida and La Lunita. We found the condo so comfortable, we ate in much more than we thought we would. The beach in front is good for snorkelling but beware the sea urchins! Even though I thought I was being careful and wearing water shoes, I accidentally brushed against one and got stung. Yal Ku has excellent snorkelling and is well worth the $14USD admission. The maid, Letty, was wonderful and did an excellent job of cleaning every day. This condo is at the quiet end of Akumal which suited us just fine. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sea urchins :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiehw
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week to remember!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved our week in Akumal. The condo was everything we needed with comfort and ease. The pool and beach were just what we needed to relax and unwind. Renting bikes to go into town for meals and such was great in the June heat. Peggy is wonderful to work with, even with my husband's 100 questions and when one of the pools was underconstruction for the week she even comped us one night's fees- which was much appreciated.
The turtles in the bay, the salmon salad at thenTurtle Cafe', a day trip to Slavatica to appease our teenagers need for zip lining, and just reading good books in the sun...such a great week full of family memories we will talk about for many years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was out of the way but convenient to all the needed amenities.
Liked least: The bed was extra firm.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acoldday
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just back this week from a 7 night stay in Akumal. I booked with Peggy who was so responsive and answered every question (some twice) and it is so clear she just wants you to enjoy their space and this beautiful paradise. We surely did! The condo comes with a great owner assembled guide book with menus and other activity brochures and suggestions. This was very helpful in planning day trips. There are also books on all the fish and fauna that you likely spent a good chunk of your day exploring for.

The kitchen came equipped well and had basic staples like spices, sugar, and coffee and tea. Drinking water was replaced regularly and ice trays were full when we arrived. We generally had breakfast and lunch "in" and went out for the evening.

Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The proximity to the beach, Yal-Ku, and the quite locale suited us quite well. Be sure to check out the closest restaurant, Que Ono on Sundays when they do Al Pastor Tacos. These were the best we ate all week. They also very kindly cooked the Mahi-Mahi I caught for free, and didn't mind when I shared it with a few friends who also showed up.

Pros- Quiet, beach and snorkel access (2 minute swim to the reef), good housekeeping, AC in bedrooms, small but nicely shaded pools, beach shower (when working), helpful staff, cheap bike rentals, many extra touches thrown in by owner.

Cons- Too far from core of town (of course, this is what keeps it quiet), our choice not to rent a car was not right for us. My wife found the mattress a little firm. I'm really struggling to think of anything else....we LOVED it!!

Thank you Mike and Peggy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peggy's flexibility and attention to detail.
Liked least: Too much walking (will rent a car next time).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill T
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Condo”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is every thing you will need for a nice vacation. Well equipped with plenty of room to sleep and relax. The pools are small but nice. Peggy was very nice to work with. She provided helpful information on the area once we booked. The staff at the condo are very helpful. Location is fine if you have a car, otherwise it is a bit remote. It is too far to walk to the pueblo, or even Akumal central, but if you have a car, you can certainly drive. Yal Ku lagoon is very close and a great place to snorkle. It is a quiet place with a few people to interact with. No big crowds or loud people like you can find in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Butler
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing condo to enjoy”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Went spent 13 days in La Iguana #13. Our daughter also went with us. We had an extremely good time. You leave the condo and walk through a breezeway and you're at the Half Moon Bay beach. You can snorkel or just lay on the beach and enjoy the view. There are numerous places to dine right on the beach or you can prepare your meals at the condo. The walk to the entrance is approx. 1 mile and a very enjoyable walk. Akumal is a very quiet, enjoyable place to spend 2 weeks. We would definitely go back again. There are quite a few places that we still did not get to see. The people there at the condo are so very friendly, and very helpful. I could go on and on to tell you how wonderful this condo and the surroundings are. The maid service, her name was, Silvia, she was the best! We want to thank Mike & Peggy for their help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing