We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good location, convenient and clean, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of  Del Sol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of  Del Sol
Light and airy Space with King bed the studio with king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Exterior of  Del Sol
Light and airy Space with King bed
the studio with king bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Studio for Two - romance!
View from Balcony
Studio with King bed
Balcony
Vista del Mar Swimming Pool
Half Moon Bay view
View from the Water on Half Moon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mangogirl...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good location, convenient and clean, great views.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Studio 8 was adequate for a one week stay. Mini fridge was not efficient for ice nor was it defrosted to even barely fit the one small ice tray provided. Kitchen supplies were minimal but adequate but silverware should be in a closed container of some sort to prevent the occasional ants or other normal bugs from having access to crawl over them. Bathroom was great, more than expected as well as the huge private patio/balcony. Bed was comfortable with decent linens, could provide beach towels for guests however. Windows and back sliding door leak terribly with the slightest wind and rain making it a huge flood. With no floor rugs or mats of any kind anywhere (except the bathroom towel like bathmat), this makes it a huge slippery risk for even the most steady of persons, especially when stepping out to the outer patio with even a slight rain sprinkle -the choice of tile is poor in this regard. TV was constantly in and out, most channels not able to view due to poor connection or otherwise. Should have DVD player options as well. Overall a pleasant stay with one exception... DO NOT PARK ANYWHERE NEAR OR ADJACENT TO ANY OF THE COCONUT TREES IN THE MAIN PARKING AREAS IN FRONT OF THE BUILDINGS (a poor choice of trees for any parking area). The first night due to wind, a small green coconut blew off one of the trees and onto my rental car windshield, cracking it which cost me $350. Although I was not directly under the tree, it traveled enough with the high winds in the night and caused this mishap. This should be taken into regard in the future to have regular trimming back of these trees fruits to avoid any other guest experiencing this costly accident, although certainly my mistake for even parking remotely near the tree. PARK ACROSS THE STREET UNDER THE TREES (although this opens your car up to bird droppings, unfortunately).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vista del Mar Properties!
And thank you for your useful and constructive thoughts on the property and how we can improve it.

I am sorry to hear about the coconut damaging your car. This is definitely something I will point out to the maintenance staff so they can cut the ripe coconuts down before they fall down.

Your point about the slippery tiles is a good one, and we are working on each of the condos this season to make them more rain-proof and wind-proof. The beachfront location make the property prone to very extreme weather at times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shartaxla...
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location or the price!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is not for everyone BUT if you like the sound of the ocean and the beautiful view of Half Moon Bay this could be the place. We loved the private balcony - awesome! My husband and I did not need much room because this trip was without the children. We have been to Akumal 4 times; a group of 6, then 8, then 12 people. Just the 2 of us this time! Though a little older than some of the other places we have stayed, it worked for us. We snorkeled Half Moon Bay, Yal Ku Lagoon, and Akumal Bay. We saw barracuda, reef squid, stingray, turtles and a wonderful variety of colorful fish. Being so near La Buena Vida was a plus but we also ate at La Lunita, Lol Ha, and Turtle Bay Café.
This is a little more like a hotel room -- watching TV is from your bed BUT who watches TV while in Akumal?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mtn Home Ar
Reviewed 21 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing