We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
01Jenn197...
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really wonderful villa”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was just as wonderful. We stayed for a wk with our 3 kids (6,10,18), my parents, & in-laws. There were a few nights that we had our meals prepared at the house by someone else, but found eating out was actually less expensive. Akumal has some great restaurants which are definitely worth checking out.

LOVED having the private beach to walk down in the mornings with the kids and pulling the kayaks out for a ride in the ocean was very convenient. The pool was maintained daily and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.

The only downside was transportation. We rented only two cars so we were dependent on only 2 drivers to get us around. Which was fine if we all had the same agenda, but with so many adults (and an independent 18 year old with a different sleep schedule) there were days this didn't work out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: transportation
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locogring...
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ka Kuxta with our two children ages 8 and 10. I cannot say enough about this property. The beach is just steps out the door and our girls loved the pool. The staff was welcoming and catered to our every need.

The kitchen has everything you would need to prepare a meal. Norma is great about coming and in and cleaning up in the morning. We shopped in Tulum for most of our groceries.

We say turtles laying their eggs every single night. On one night, we were able to watch four at the same time. What an experience!

Can't wait to return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizham
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the Yucatan, beautifully designed, comfortable and fun”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful property located in Akumal Sur between Playa de Carmen and Tulum features hand crafted, stained glass windows with Mayan images and built in cabinetry of polished wood and original oil paintings depicting mexican and Mayan themes. The second floor has a large dining and living area opening out to a gallery porch along the seaward side of the house. THere is a first floor patio and pool area just off the beach leading to the first floor living area, kitchen and bar area. Beautiful decorative tile work fills the house in bathrooms, work surfaces, etc. Nearby Akumal has plentiful shops, restaurants and bars frequented by the many ex pats in the area. Playa de Carmen has a main street by the sea full of shops and restaurants , some very upmarket. We had a very happy and restful time here. whether going out or staying at home on the patio with a book. The staff The staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience
Liked least: No dishwasher but Norma comes in the morning to clean up the kitchen and the entire home, so no big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing