We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our huge private roof top deck - Checkout the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our huge private roof top deck - Checkout the hot tub
Super-chic open plan living Jacuzzi - Champagne anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Our huge private roof top deck - Checkout the hot tub
Super-chic open plan living
Jacuzzi - Champagne anyone?
3D Layout 
This penthouse is over 
180m2 huge space
Private terrace direct access off the main living area
Priavte terrace
Waiting for you....
Gourmet kitchen - Everything you need.
The private terrace - perfect for relaxing
Master bedroom 
Ensuite
Private terrace
TV
Master bedroom
Ensuites x 2
Guest bedroom - No expense spared luxury finish.
Roof top deck - Bar area waiting for you
Amazing jungle views -
Star spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aida387
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 12 wonderful days in the lovely penthouse. From the moment we set foot in the apartment we felt right at home. Fernando who manages the apartment was super helpful to get us anything we needed and to give recommendations to the best beaches. A great info guide was also provided with restaurant recommendation which came in handy. La Buena vida was restaurant we enjoyed greatly in Akumal and very close is wonderful snorkeling with beautiful turtles and fish at Akumal bay. Only 15-20 min drive down the road was Tulum with the Mayan ruins and amazing pristine beaches. Each evening when we returned we were welcomed by Very friendly guards. Each evening we sat on the lovely terrace listening to the sounds of the rainforest was surreal. In the mornings we watched the iguanas sunbathing - an awesome experience. The apartment has a great location as it is far from the hustle and bustle of resort living but close by connected shuttles to the resorts should you want to enjoy a swimming pools for kids or prepay to eat at the resort with the day all inclusive pass or a la carte. Personally resort food pales in comparison to authentic Mexican food found outside the resorts. With this lovely apartment those who prefer can enjoy the best of both worlds - a homey feeling in a spacious apartment but closeness to resorts if traveling with children if wanting to visit pools/slides. For us it was a wonderful vacation and made possible by greet owners and awesome manager Fernando who understood our needs and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be staying here again upon our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
"Thanks for taking the time out to review our home. We are glad you had an awesome experience we take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible experience. We'd love to welcome yo back anytime. Regards Jon and Joanne"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X1391WEsh...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Had a great vacation!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our time in Riviera Maya and Jon and Joanne's condo more than exceeded our expectations. Everything was exactly as advertised and Jon was very helpful in answering questions before our our arrival. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the roof top! In my opinion this condo offers the best of both worlds - my husband and I, our 16 year old daughter and her friend were able to enjoy all the amenities at Bahai Principe and then come back to this relaxing condo and enjoy a good nights sleep. Although we did not spend a lot of time at TAO, the facilities were beautiful. We enjoyed using this condo as our home base to explore the area. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time out to review our home. We are glad you had an awesome experience.

We love to welcome yo back anytime.
Regards
Jon and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
2 reviews
“Casa Evie was absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Even before arriving Jon sent in advance impeccable directions in getting there. Entering the property was flawless - from getting past two sets of security guard posts, to walking into a air conditioned apartment with welcoming music playing.

We rented a car (at the strong suggestion of Jon) and had plenty of space to park. My friend and I enjoyed the open design, two bedrooms and two bathrooms very much and wish we could have enjoyed it more but there is so much to see in the area!

Our trip was to see Tulum with its ruins, cenotes, restaurants, beaches, etc. With all the exposure Tulum is getting, Akumal (where the penthouse is located and 15 min from Tulum) was a cute gem of a town and we ended up loving the area very much too! We made our way to the golf club where they gave us wrist bands that allowed us access to some of the different Grand Bahia's neighboring pools with the option of purchasing an all-inclusive pass for the day. This property gives you the best of anything you need all in one: luxury, golfing, yoga, relaxation, security, swimming, and all-inclusive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing