We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Sushi & Margaritas!”
Review of Si Sushi

Si Sushi
Ranked #22 of 61 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Description: A beautiful Pagoda in a little beach town on the Pacific Coast of Mexico. Our location allows us to use the freshest ingredients paired with traditional Japanese methods, and of course, a touch of our own unique brand creativity.
Restaurant details
Description: A beautiful Pagoda in a little beach town on the Pacific Coast of Mexico. Our location allows us to use the freshest ingredients paired with traditional Japanese methods, and of course, a touch of our own unique brand creativity.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Went to Si Sushi for the second time in a Month to celebrate my 40th birthday. I already knew the sushi was great, but JC (our server) went above and beyond to make it a special meal. A great spot right on the beach in beautiful Punta de Mita. We're sure to be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ty_Alissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, General Manager at Si Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for visiting Pagoda Sushi Punta Mita ! We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

The setting is a bit strange...a Japanese restaurant in Punta de Mita, with 80s music in the background. The sashimi was so-so (not as fresh as you promised); the teppanyake was ok (chicken was tough; the beef was excellent; grilled pineapple was great); the rolls were mediocre.

The restaurant is part of the Blue Shrimp family (along with Si Senor)...you won't miss anything if you don't go. If you do go, don't order the chicken.

Thank Viajero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Coming from Seattle I would say my sushi standards are pretty high. This was by far the best sushi meal I have ever had!! It was made better by the amazing service we received from Juan (JC). Everything he recommended was on point. I still dream about that roll. I don't remember the name but I know JC will. Go there and ask for his section. You're welcome!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lodat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, General Manager at Si Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for visiting Pagoda Sushi Punta Mita ! We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The setting is beautiful but the experience not good at all. I ordered the tempura shrimp. Received 5 pounded out shrimp in batter that tasted like corn flakes. My meal came out a full 20 minutes before the last 2 dinners were served. No rice or anything to go with it. Absolutely ridiculous for the price they charged. They did apologize and compensate with 2 complementary rolls, but still very overpriced. We have had some great meals here but that was not one of them.

Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Director General at Si Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Again, we are so sorry about your experience and we do promise we will work harder so that it won't happen again. We hope you give us another opportunity to make it up to you !

If would you like to leave an email for us to get in contact with you or please contact us at 329 291 66 52 and again we are very sorry for this situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Small portions. our 4 meals all came out at different times. From first to last meal was 20 minutes in between. They did compensate us with a couple of extra rolls. Jesus did a great job considering the delays he was dealing with in the kitchen. Ice cream was amazing. Certainly not our favorite place here in Punta De Mita.

Thank JonandKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Director General at Si Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We are so sorry about what happened that night. We thank you for your feedback and promise we are going to work harder so that it won't happen again. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make it up to you !

If would you like to leave an email for us to get in contact with you or please contact us at 329 291 66 52 and again we are very sorry for this situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Si Sushi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Si Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing