We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VIEW!!”
Review of Ketsi

Ketsi
Ranked #38 of 62 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Ketsi is perfect anytime of day. Located near the Nuna pool with breathtaking ocean views, our restaurant is shaded by a traditional thatched palapa roof and serves modern interpretations of Mexican classics amid a chic casual Mexican-style decor. A la carte each morning features both American and Mexican favourites including the traditional chilaquiles. A variety of fresh, local fruits and vegetables are used throughout the dining menus, along with the catch of the day.
Restaurant details
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Ketsi is perfect anytime of day. Located near the Nuna pool with breathtaking ocean views, our restaurant is shaded by a traditional thatched palapa roof and serves modern interpretations of Mexican classics amid a chic casual Mexican-style decor. A la carte each morning features both American and Mexican favourites including the traditional chilaquiles. A variety of fresh, local fruits and vegetables are used throughout the dining menus, along with the catch of the day.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I ate here for breakfast and lunch during our stay. Every dish we had was delicious! We honestly were excited to return each day. The view is spectacular as well, same as the service. For breakfast, I became obsessed with the "Eggs Benedict Ketsi Style." I would say it's a must try if you love guacamole. Can't wait to go back!!

Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Four Seasons for one week. Had a wonderful time in the Hotel.
We had breakfast in this restaurant every morning . The service of this restaurant is the same of the whole site. Excellent!!
Friendly and polite.
Food is very good . One word of advise . Depending on your eating habits you may choose menu instead buffet . You can have good choices without paying extra .
Again the hotel is very good.
Definitely we will come back next year .

Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of food and Beverage at Ketsi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Javier M,
Thank you for visiting Ketsi, our Mexican restaurant and sharing your generous feedback. I am happy you had a great time and enjoyed setting, food and service. Looking forward to sharing with the team and welcoming you back next year.
Many thanks, Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Breakfast and lunch with a beautiful view is always available at Ketsi. The breakfast buffet always had a nice selection of items and lunches were always delicious. We especially enjoyed the fajitas, fish tacos, pork tacos, shirmp quesadila and various salads. Was not a huge fan of the quacamole, it was very bland. i was a bit disappointed that Ketsi wasn't open for dinner during our recent stay at the Four Seasons.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of Food and Beverage at Ketsi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Ruth C,
Thank you for visiting Ketsi, our Mexican restaurant and sharing your generous feedback. I am happy you had a great time and enjoyed setting, food and service.
My apology that dinner was not available during your stay this time.
Looking forward to sharing with the team and hope you will be able to visit one of our restaurants again soon. Many thanks, Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is located in the Four Seasons resort adjacent (but far enough away from) to the pool and overlooking the ocean and beach. Great view! It is the perfect lunch stop providing shade, scenery and sustenance. The service is typically great Four Seasons. We just had a simple lunch of the catch of the day fish and shrimp tacos. All were delicious. Their chips and salsa are addicting as well. The margaritas were perfect. That should have been enough but the desserts were too tempting and were a cool and refreshing way to finish the meal-- a mocha chocolate frappuccino type drink (with chocolate chip cookie) and fresh fruit sorbets. Good food and service in a pleasant setting.

Thank NikkoHenderson_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of Food & Beverage at Ketsi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear NikkoHenderson_NV, thank you for visiting Ketsi, our Mexican restaurant and sharing your generous feedback. I am happy you had a great time and enjoyed setting, food and service. Looking forward to sharing with the team and hope you will be able to visit one of our restaurants again soon. Many thanks, Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We arrived at 8pm with reservations and seated in a front row table overlooking the beautiful sunset. Homemade guacamole, martinis, corn soup (OMG) to start...then for dinner the chicken enchiladas with a side of refried beans & rice and the catch of the day (snapper) in a spicy soupy sauce with beans and veggies. Everything was perfectly prepared, plentiful and delicious. The Four Seasons bills this as their causal restaurant but we loved it. The service was average...but we didn't care. More martinis and the churros with warn Carmel & dark chocolate sauces topped off the evening.

Our bill was $162 plus additional tip. Quiet, romantic, great for sunset watching!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dayna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of Food & Beverage at Ketsi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear elf.dml, thank you for sharing your passionate comments about our Ketsi restaurant. Even though we would call it casual, we are very proud if the Mexican cuisine and dishes that are difficult to find outside this beautiful country. I am looking forward to sharing with the culinary team and have certainly picked up on your comment about the service experience that night. Hope to welcome you back here soon, many thanks Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ketsi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Ketsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing