We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 516
Stregis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta de Mita Luxury Residences(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 369
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 294
USD 190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 887
USD 808
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 987
USD 958
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,501)
Filter reviews
3,501 results
Traveller rating
2,263
892
235
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
892
235
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific expressstar friendsfrench restaurantocean frontcigar barel nopalswim up barspecialty restaurantskids clubbike tourentertainment staffgolf coursechairs and umbrellasother resortspool gamesturn down serviceall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 3,501 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay and the service is great. Jose, at the ocean bar, Guadalupe, at the pool, Marco and Marcelo, in activities, and David and Rogelio, in the lobby bar, all provided fantastic service. There are plenty of pool and ocean chairs. Our 3rd floor ocean view room was great for listening to the surf.
Joshua, who per him sells what are not time shares, but annuities, was rude, dishonest, and insulting when he realized we were not interested in purchasing what he was selling. Unless your heart is set on purchasing a membership, AVOID the presentation.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the additional fee.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisS-035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa Mita for your recent vacations and for sharing with us your review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our entertainment activities, beautiful facilities and mostly that you were delighted with the great service we provide, our team always strives to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Regarding the mishap you encountered, please let us mention that the intention of our colleagues at the loyalty program The Club, is to inform our guests about the different services we have at our hotels. We regret to know that you felt uncomfortable and we apologize for this, nonetheless, we appreciate comments like yours, as they help us to identify specific areas where we can improve.

It will be an honor to have the opportunity to host you once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was our second trip here and it was just as great as the first time. This is my favorite Mexican resort. I like it because it is out of town, therefore more relaxed atmosphere in my opinion. We rented a car for the week and felt totally safe traveling to and from the resort. We also took a couple of day trips with the car and felt safe driving.
All of the staff are great, pool bar, housekeeping, wait staff, valet.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cap49464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for staying at IBEROSTAR Playa Mita and for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that your second experience with us has been satisfying thanks to the attentive and outstanding service of all our team, let us mention that one of our main goals is to create a memorable and unique experience for each one of our dear guests.

It will be an honor to welcome you back for the third time.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just returned after 10 fabulous days at this resort. The staff are amazing; shoutouts to Marciello, Marco, Guadaloupe, Marcella, Ran, Fabiola, the list goes on. The rooms are great and the beach is stunning.

My only issue is that the pool is not large enough to accommodate everyone. I realize this is a 'family friendly' resort; however, there is too much going on to really enjoy it, ie. scuba lessons, kids on floaties, frisbees being tossed, water aerobics and so on. It would be nice if there was a pool for adults only. That being said, I would recommend this resort and would return perhaps at a less busy time of the year.

Just a reminder to vacationers, the staff works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Please show your appreciation by tipping here and there.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an ocean view room and it was worth every dollar.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay at IBEROSTAR Playa Mita.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay was extraordinary thanks to the warmth service provided by our staff, comments like yours motivate our team to continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations and we will share your kind comments with them.

Allow us to inform you that IBEROSTAR thinks in the requirements and needs of all our guests and therefore we have our “Grand Collection”, where you will find the personalized service and luxury that distinguishes our brand, with an adults only concept.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very nice hotel, we had never been to an all-inclusive and we were impressed. Beautiful grounds, pools, and beach, and very attentive staff. Food was excellent, with only few exceptions. The buffets changed daily, the best food being the more local-type cuisine, ie the Mexican specialties for breakfast and dinner. The reservation-based spaces were a nice change of pace especially the Japanese and Mexican restaurants. Plenty of variety for a week long vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 619deanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Playa Mita for your first time at an All-inclusive resort.

We are truly pleased to know that you had an excellent holiday with us, and that our beautiful facilities, gastronomic offer, outstanding grounds, and the friendliness of our staff were of your liking.

Thank you again for your excellent review and we will be delighted to welcome you back at any of our IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everything here is great! The staff are great, The entertainment team is exceptional. Maryanne and Daniel especially, Maryann guided us on an exhilarating bike tour and we had a great time playing bingo in the afternoon. Claudia was very attentive in getting us excellent drinks at the pool, and there was never a lineup at the bars. The beach is very nice and calm and we actually saw a crocodile in a nearby lagoon ,there was no seaweed on the beach and the weather was great all week.
Aldo the main Chef created many memorable meals for us and was very friendly and helpful. Darcy (Supervisor) Indra,Felix and Jesus were always there in the buffet to see to our every need and the buffet had a generous variety of very tasty food every day.
The Mexican restaurant was one of our favorites and the Churros were fabulous. Edgar and Belfre our waiters made our nights enjoyable.
Fabiola, Christian and Rudolfo at the grill were very attentive and the fish was excellent ,Thanks again Aldo.
Vincente at the lobby bar during the day was fabulous also Alex and Rogelio at night.
Every hotel section has it own concierge. and Lorena was ours and she was very helpful in making reservations for dinner and advising us of the daily events.
The Sea Soul bar( Roof top with ocean view) was great to watch the sunset and our servers and bartenders Tonia, Betty and Elijsar made it enjoyable every night.
A Very special night was spent at the Pacific Express restaurant and Aldo satisfied again and visited with us at our table as Sandros served.
The Japanese restaurant was great food and we had a wonderful time, Ricardo cooked for us and Carlos looked after our every need.
Jose (one of the bellboys) was always fun to talk too in the front lobby as we came and went from the hotel. He started what all the staff continued with... great attentiveness and very pleasant happy service. Love this place .
Pony Tail Bob

Room Tip: all rooms are great and quiet. ocean view is available for $. a standard room was great.for us clean and roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have shared your impressions of IBEROSTAR Playa Mita with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is satisfying to know that you had a great experience at our outstanding resort thanks to the friendliness of all our team, we are sure that all of them will be grateful to read your kind words.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future and create another shining experience together.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews