We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi, best soufle I have ever had”
Review of Aramara

Aramara
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Experience the best of contemporary Asian cuisine at Aramara, where influences from the Far East are blended with a taste of Mexico. Aramara - "sacred place by the ocean" in the native Huichol language - combines the simplicity of contemporary Asian cuisine with the produce and seafood of the Pacific, fresh from the shores of Punta Mita and the neighbouring fishing village of Sayulita, near Puerto Vallarta.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Went here for,diner last night
Kids ate kids meals
I had two rolls
Banana soufle for,dessert
The sushi rolls were great
Kids,enjoyed the edamame prior to the sushi

Thank DrSuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of Food and Beverage at Aramara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear DrSuess,

Thank you for visiting and reviewing our Aramara restaurant. I am happy to see your family had a special time, especially the kids! We will be looking forward to sharing your comments with the proud team! Many thanks and please visit us again soon. Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

It does not get much nicer. The view of the ocean from a top the Four Seasons, Sunset, great good, excellent service and a super relaxed vibe.

Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, director of food and beverage at Aramara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in Aramara! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Till Klauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The food here was excellent. We ate here twice during our stay. We would start at the bar for cocktails and then move to a table. We had sushi, red snapper and shrimp. The only negative is that because the resort is so kid friendly you will be sharing your dinner time with a lot of loud families. My suggestion to Aramara is not to allow kids after 8pm.

Thank Cathy0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of food and beverage at Aramara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Cathy0411,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Aramara. I am very pleased you enjoyed your dinner there and well noted your feedback and suggestion to have a more secluded restaurant option available without too many kids.
Looking forward to welcome you back in our little paradise.
Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We dined twice at Aramara during our stay on the property. The service was great, the waiter made excellent suggestions based on our feedback of what we like. The hot stone cooking was lots of fun for my nine year old, he can't wait to do that again. Food was excellent.

Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director of Food & Beverage at Aramara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Melissa M, thank you for visiting and reviewing our Aramara restaurant. I am happy to see your family had a special time, especially your son! We will be looking forward to sharing your comments with the proud team! Many thanks and please visit us again soon. Till

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had dinner here twice during our 6 night stay at the Four Seasons. Service was great and the food was delicious.

Thank TLWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Till_Klauss, Director fo Food and Beverage at Aramara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear TLWhite,

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your dining experiences in Aramara! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Till Klauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aramara also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Aramara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing