We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachside dining”

Bahia by Richard Sandoval
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Love the casual beach side atmosphere of Bahia and the grilled fish specialties are exceptional. Try to dine at sunset!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe P, Director of F&B at Bahia by Richard Sandoval, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Stephanie b,
Thank you very much for your recent experience at Bahia restaurant. Happy to hear you enjoyed the casual set up and ambiance at sunset but most importantly the grilled fish specialties prepared with love and care by the culinary team.
Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Philippe Piel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed dining at Bahia at the Four Seasons because not only was it convenient but the food was also delicious. We loved looking out over the ocean and feeling the breeze while eating.

Thank airguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe P, Director of F&B at Bahia by Richard Sandoval, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear airguys,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Bahia. Definitely one of the most popular dining venue for the location as well as the food. Happy you enjoyed it!
Looking forward to see you soon at FS Punta Mita. Best regards, Philippe Piel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had great food at the hotel, and this was no exception! I'm not sure if the taco cart that was poolside as provided by this restaurant, but if so, they knocked it out of the park! Good Mexican food, good fish, how can you go wrong when you have that view?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe P, Director of F&B at Bahia by Richard Sandoval, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Diana C,
Thank you for your recent visit at Bahia and sharing your experience. Happy to hear as well that you liked our Taco cart at the pool which bring to our guest a traditional Mexican street food experience. Everyone loves it!
Looking forward to welcome you back in our little paradise. Warm regards, Philippe Piel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The wine and cocktail menus were adequate--the food was amazing! Although the dinner menu was very limited--what was there left nothing to be desired. I would highly recommend dining here.

Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe P, Director of Food and beverage at Bahia by Richard Sandoval, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Trevor P,
Thank you very much for your recent experience at Bahia restaurant. The location and setting pared with a wonderful dinner are the perfect combination for a memorable moment.
Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Philippe Piel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The most memorable dining experience we've had in a very long time. This wonderful restaurant offers spectacular sunsets, toes in the sand (if you wish), and THE BEST FISH TACOS. PERIOD! The Zarandeado Style Pink Snapper (a signature dish) was one of the best meals I have had. Extremely fresh, tasty, and light and paired extremely well with a glass of Miraval rose. My husband and I are foodies and have dined at some of the finest restaurants in the world. This dish is one of our favorites ever! We ordered it both nights we dined there. Our daughter's Tuna filet was also exquisitely prepared. Best meals we had in Punta Mita by far.

Thank Maresc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe P, Director of Food and beverage at Bahia by Richard Sandoval, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Maresc46,
Thank you very much for visiting us at Bahia, our beach front restaurant, and sharing your experience.
I am delighted you had such a great evening and really enjoyed our now famous Zarandeado style pink snapper. Based on a local recipe, very tasty, fresh and fun to eat, It is definitely amongst our guest's favorite.
Looking forward to welcome you back in our little paradise. Warm regards, Philippe Piel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahia by Richard Sandoval also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Bahia by Richard Sandoval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing