We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 431
USD 404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 462
USD 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 269
USD 244
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Destino Alamar(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 987
USD 958
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 826
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
USD 887
USD 808
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,145)
Filter reviews
5,145 results
Traveller rating
1,904
1,850
775
356
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
1,850
775
356
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumsports baradult poolribsa la carte restaurantsmain poolthe mexican restaurantmini zoohemingway barsalt water poolmobility issuesboogie boardingmain buffetkids clubcity tourbbq on the beachstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 5,145 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This place is incredible. The food, the drink selection, the shows and the staff that make it all happen..all top notch!!!

If you go, head straight to Hemingway bar to see Eric, he is the best bar tender I have ever seen.

And all the girls especially Gabby are amazing and so much fun.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Chris C
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staff members were able to make this possible. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We booked this resort through Sunwing Vacations back in November and were not disappointed when we arrived. First off it is in the middle of no where with no other resorts on either side of you and no vendors walking the beach and bothering you none stop. If you have never stayed at a 4.5 star resort this one is great with the rooms very large (we up graded to a suite) and very clean. The grounds are very large with great walking paths through the trees with unbelievable views of the ocean from the top of the embankment. There are great restaurants and bars with fantastic staff there to help everywhere. There are activities for younger children and a great beach activities for adults. All and all it was a fantastic week for a family vacation of 4. I would like to thank our great staff of Arturo - Marcelino - Hueberto and Christian. The staff in the Punta Mita Restaurant made our breakfast and lunch enjoyable everyday. There are a lot of stairs at this resort so it may not be ideal for some people but it helps to walk from the great buffet food they have.

Room Tip: pick a room away from the amphitheater as it was loud.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear gizbot
We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staff members were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for. We will gladly tell them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Great place if you like to be away from the busy resorts area. Love the hills and stairs, the main pool is where the parents and kids are, but they have a great adult pool up on the hill that has a perfect view of the sunset. Lots of nightly entertainment for everyone, beach is great if you like waves. good value for what you get would stay again

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LarrytheMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear LarrytheMechanic
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we did this possible during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Overall experience was great.

Staff: best ever seen. Super Friendly and Helpful!

Mexican Restaurant: a 9 out of 10, a waitress makes you fresh Guacamole on the table and great live music.

Steak Restaurant: 8 out of 10.

Buffet: 8 out of 10

Italian Restaurant: 4 out of 10. Bad!

Seafood restaurant: 6 out of 10. Just Ok.

Resort is located about 25min. from PV airport. Taxi charges 500 Pesos to PV main waterfront.

Beach: Very nice semi private beach but watch out for rocks.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear jdelgado
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations.

We are so sorry that our restaurants weren't what you were expecting. We want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and satisfied with our hotel. We will talk with our supervisors about your comment.

We hope that you can consider coming back to offer you a more amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just back form a wonderful holiday here! It was even better in the flesh. So many different areas to relax depending on your mood. A lovely relaxed atmosphere all round, mixed with fun water sports, delicious food, and very attentive staff! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Duncan M
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to give make this possible.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews