We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Great place if you like to be away from the busy resorts area. Love the hills and stairs, the main pool is where the parents and kids are, but they have a great adult pool up on the hill that has a perfect view of the sunset. Lots of nightly entertainment for everyone, beach is great if you like waves. good value for what you get would stay again

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LarrytheMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear LarrytheMechanic
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we did this possible during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 4,920 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Overall experience was great.

Staff: best ever seen. Super Friendly and Helpful!

Mexican Restaurant: a 9 out of 10, a waitress makes you fresh Guacamole on the table and great live music.

Steak Restaurant: 8 out of 10.

Buffet: 8 out of 10

Italian Restaurant: 4 out of 10. Bad!

Seafood restaurant: 6 out of 10. Just Ok.

Resort is located about 25min. from PV airport. Taxi charges 500 Pesos to PV main waterfront.

Beach: Very nice semi private beach but watch out for rocks.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear jdelgado
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations.

We are so sorry that our restaurants weren't what you were expecting. We want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and satisfied with our hotel. We will talk with our supervisors about your comment.

We hope that you can consider coming back to offer you a more amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just back form a wonderful holiday here! It was even better in the flesh. So many different areas to relax depending on your mood. A lovely relaxed atmosphere all round, mixed with fun water sports, delicious food, and very attentive staff! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Duncan M
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to give make this possible.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This was a fantastic experience. There were 6 of us that traveled together and we had a fantastic time. The resort was well laid out but had so many stairs. Our legs were burning for a couple of days but we got used to it. Food was really good too. I found that they lacked in the number of servers but because this resort is so far out of town, it is understandable that it may be hard to get workers. Those that worked there, worked hard. The adult pool was the best view of the ocean. Next time I would ask for a reef located near this pool. This resort also had a small zoo which was kind of cool.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Ed R
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations you were looking for.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to make this possible.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Good family resort. Staff very friendly. Nice beach. Very nice property with lots of vegetation. Pool with swim-up bar with a great bartender. Try the Mojitos.
Food very average, although they have a very extensive buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picco48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Picco48
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and you had a wonderful time.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are sorry that our food services weren't what you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about this. Nevertheless we are very happy to know that overall you had an amazing vacation.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
2.5 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
243 reviews
8.3 km away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
565 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
5.7 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,231 reviews
8.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
#1 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $224 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Vallarta Resort And Spa
Palladium Vallarta Hotel Punta De Mita
Palladium Vallarta Puerto
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Palladium Puerto Vallarta
Viva Vallarta
Hotel Palladium Vallarta
Club Viva Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing