We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Enjoy the Sunrise from HDM206's Grand Patio at 6:30am
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hunterx5
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You can't beat this place. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is awesome and our concierge, Betty was the best! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey B
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a place...”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nothing short of extraordinary. Susana is an absolute gem - we loved her so much. Amazing food and service...she works so hard! Mike was very responsive with us and made the stay a breeze! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are a family with 4 children (ages 3, 5, 14, 15). HDM206 is the PERFECT place for us and such an amazing property. Here are some reasons why HDM206 works out for us.
Service: Service is the reason we will be coming back. From the time you book your stay, the staff at HDM206 will be in contact to ensure you have everything you need before you arrive. Shirley helped us plan all our meals for the week and arranged for groceries to be at the unit when we arrived. Having a wide spread of kids’ ages requires a lot of different snacks and that was no problem for Shirley. She also arranged for all our transportation and excursions ahead of time. Then there is Susanna. I’m sure you’ve seen the other reviews and they are not exaggerating - it is amazing to have Susanna there cooking because her food is delicious. Her salsa and guacamole have ruined us for anything but fresh. She would prepare dinners for us ahead of time if we came home later and would have the breakfast meals already prepped for the next day to speed up service. You would think there was a team of people cooking for you rather than just one person. Oh, and in between meals preps, she cleans your whole house and keeps everything spotless, which is no small feat with a family with 4 kids. Finally, Mike ensures you feel welcome in the property by checking in and making sure you have no issues with ANYTHING.
Amenities: The property is so well decorated. It absolutely feels welcoming and comfortable. I can’t say it feels “homey” because our home is not this nice. It is an incredible retreat and so quiet there. The layout works for us because the 3 and 5 year old are small enough to use the bunk beds in the room that Susanna uses to store her cleaning supplies (everything is secure and safe). This 4th bedroom would not be suitable for any adults but it was perfect for our little kids. We traveled with a grandparent so the other 3 bedrooms were used by him, our older daughters, and me and my wife. These bedrooms were so spacious and comfortable that it was a good thing Susanna would make coffee for us every morning to rouse us out of bed. The beach outside HDM206 and the little shops next door to the complex and just so great and convenient, but having the use of the 6 person golf cart to explore the rest of the Punta Mita area and resorts is very convenient.
I won’t review the area or things to do because you can do anything you want in this area. We had a great experience with Mike, Shirley, and Susanna and we highly recommend HDM206 if you want a hassle-free vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I cannot imagine finding a better condominium in Punt de Mita for a family vacation. The unit has the best ocean front location of a all the condominiums in the HDM complex. It is beautifully furnished throughout and has a gourmet kitchen. We spent the mornings and evenings relaxing on the huge lanai listening to the waves crash. The unit is located right next to the town where you can walk to some amazing oceanfront restaurants for specialty cocktails and great dining. The concierge staff and service was the most accommodating we have ever experienced. In addition, Suzanna prepared us authentic Mexican meals for breakfast and lunch and afternoon appetizers as well as cleaning the condo and doing our laundry. She was an outstanding chef and a joy to be around. Punta de Mita offers a variety of activities from sightseeing, surfing, snorkeling and golfing among many others. We all loved our week at HDM206 and we plan on coming back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you so much Jeff - we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve r
Redmond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This will be a vacation of a lifetime! Best Ever!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You will not find a more inviting and beautiful condominium unit in all of Punta de Mita, Mexico. This was our third year going back to Hacienda de Mita, but this unit is far and away the best unit we have ever rented. It is about 4,000 square feet and offers two unbelievable master suites, another room with two plush queen size beds, and then two bunk beds and each room has it's own ensuite bathrooms. Beautiful set up for our three teenagers. The condo is outfitted with top notch appliances...professional viking stove, Sub Zero fridge. One of the reasons it was so incredible is SUZANNA! She is at the unit several hours per day taking care of your cooking, laundry and cleaning. The food is truly gourmet, authentic, Mexican fare. I would highly suggest giving them the number in your party, letting them know what you like and then let them decide on your shopping. Not only would we have only needed three shirts for the entire trip (because she does laundry every day), but we actually came home with all of our clothes clean. That has never happened before. The deck is beyond words. It is as if you are floating on the ocean. The only way you could be any closer to the water is if you removed the gorgeous pool that is directly below your deck. Gentle waves put you to sleep at night, or fall asleep on one of the deck couches under the stars. The condo is also completely wired should you need wireless or television, but the TV were rarely used. The golf cart is just an added perk. It is not one of the older 4 seaters but a more industrial type six seat vehicle. The access to the St. Regis, Kupuri, or Four Seasons beach clubs will leave you with a tough decision each day. We also had access to some of the world's greatest golf courses. The concierge was very helpful, and Shirley always picked up the phone and handle all of our transportation to and from the airport, as well as handling scheduling our ziplining, surfing excursions and reservations (though you rarely need dinner reservations). We will be booking this every year. Thanks for such a great time, Michael and Suzanna! See you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing