We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, amazing fresh fish!”
Review of Si Senor

Si Senor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We wanted a little bit of a different experience than staying in the resort and we're glad we did t. While Punta Mita Village in itself does not have tons to offer, we were glad to find ourselves watching the sunset in a spectacular local ambiance. The fish could not be more fresh and the dishes were excellent.

Thank SAMCalifornia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Si Senor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks for visiting Si Señor Punta Mita. We appreciate your kind words & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This restaurant was a disappointment! Staff was friendly enough, but the food certainly didn‘t measure up. The garlic shrimp were good, but the rice and retried beans were just lukewarm and very bland. On top of that way overpriced!

Thank Badenzerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Public Relations Manager at Si Senor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are sorry to hear this. We will make sure this doesn't happen again and we hope you will give us another opportunity. If would you like to leave an email for us to get in contact with you or please contact us at +52 329 291 66 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We dined here last week and were so disappointed. First complaint was our waiter. He seemed to attend to his other tables, but we seemed to be an after thought. We are well dressed, dine out often and always tip well - so not sure what his issue was. The few times he actually was at our table, he was looking over at his other guests.We had to ask for menus and the catch of the day was paraded in front of us 10 minutes after we placed our order for the main course? I would have loved to have known about the fresh fish options.
Food was marginal, but not as good as what we had elsewhere. We will return to Punta Mita but not to Si Senor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stlgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Public Relations Manager at Si Senor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are sorry to hear this. We will make sure this doesn't happen again and we hope you will
give us another opportunity. If would you like to leave an email for us to get in contact with you
or please contact us at +52 329 291 66 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Great lunch at Si Senor! Amazing view, warm service, and terrific food. We loved the special butterflied shrimp and the trio of hot sauces.

Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Public Relations Manager at Si Senor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for visiting Si Señor Punta Mita. we appreciate your kind words & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Parking is hard. But this place rocks! Great food and excellent service! Fresh fish cooked pretty much any way you want it!

Thank DonManolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demita-RG-Punta-Mita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Si Senor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for visiting Si Señor Punta Mita. we appreciate your kind words & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Si Senor also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Si Senor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing