We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood, Exquisitely Prepared... #1 in Punta Mita”
Review of Sufi

Sufi
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sufi Punta de Mita, specializing in Mexiterranean Food Restaurant, which consists of a combination of exotic Mediterranean food and food Mexicana.NSufi Amazing Casual and lies within one of the most beautiful scenery of the Bay of Banderas, so Come and enjoy a wonderful view, accompanied with a special service of our staff, without doubt Sufi Punta de Mita is your best choice when visiting this paradise lugar.Te invite you to come and live an unforgettable experience, leaving you consent to the delicious food we put into your hands, which you can see on the menu section on this website ... We remind you that you can reserve at this time we will gladly look a special table for you and your family or friends
Reviewed 23 February 2016

went to Punta Mita and stayed at the St. Regis... food there was awesome, as was the food at the Four Seasons, but my wife and I agreed whole-heartedly that Sufi's beat them all... it's pretty simple to describe -- fresh seafood, fresh ingredients, exquisitely prepared with flavorful and unique presentations... real fine dining Mexican style (but the style was only Mexican influenced, not like going to a full-on Mexican restaurant)... rt on the beach with superb view of the water and a surf break off in the distance... our waiter Juan Carlos was classy and helpful and the manager - Ceasar - was equally helpful and cheery (and appreciative when we raved about the food)... this is a MUST GO place if you are in Punta Mita

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WoodieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Hugo A, Gerente at Sufi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear WoodieCalifornia,

As you mentioned, you just discovered one of our secrets... freshness is one of our basics!

And yes, we are a must!!! Hahaha, well, you said it!!!

Muchas gracias... for your comments and for taking the time as well.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

The most amazing restaurant and service in all of Punta Mita. The staff and especially Cesar could not of been more accommodating!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Jillak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Hugo A, Gerente at Sufi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Miss Jillac,

It was our very pleasure to take care of all of you, and we hope to see you very soon.

Best regards to your family.

Merci pour vos commentaires!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

This restaurant floored us with every detail. It's in a stunning location, the ambience is casual yet so elegant and modern, the service was fantastic, and the food ... Well the food was the best we had all week (and we enjoyed some wonderful meals). We started with a shrimp app, I had the linguini (which is served with shrimp) but I requested it with chicken instead. "No problem" they said with a smile. My husband enjoyed a surf and turf. Every single bite was delicious. Our server went out of his way to not only answer our menu questions but also was so personable. We were sad this was our last night ... We would have loved to dine here a second time.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 971JessicaH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Hugo A, Gerente at Sufi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Jessica,

It´s our desire to see you again and soon, but more than that, to see you more that once on your next trip!

Greetings to your husband...

Saludos y muchas gracias,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I went to Sufi while on vacation in Punta Mita with friends. The decor is absolutely beautiful and atmosphere is so much fun. I have been to many restaurants in the area, but Sufi is now my favorite! The food was delicious from the eggplant and gyro appetizers to the Mahi, shrimp linguini, and steak main courses. The service was also so nice when I let them know it was my friends birthday they brought out an amazing chocolate dessert with writing on the plate. I will definitely be back during my next visit in a few months!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmh882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Hugo A, Gerente at Sufi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear kmh882016,

You just say it all!!!
Muchas, muchas gracias for your kind comments, what else can we say but that you have an incredible good taste...we´ll be more than excited to see you all again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

One of our favorites. We went there last year and going back this weekend! The food is excellent as well as the service. Very fun environment.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank teambutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Hugo A, Gerente at Sufi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Teambutler,

We hope to see you on your next trip...more than once, ok?

Thank you for your comments.

Muchas gracias!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sufi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing