We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Addition to Punta de Mita Restaurant Scene”

Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Description: Mexican restaurant with a beautiful rooftop dining and romántic atmosphere upstairs and sports bar with tequila & mezcal flights as well as delicious cocteles and internacional spirits downstairs.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican restaurant with a beautiful rooftop dining and romántic atmosphere upstairs and sports bar with tequila & mezcal flights as well as delicious cocteles and internacional spirits downstairs.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We were greeted warmly upon entering the restaurant, and the service for the entire evening was impeccable. We were seated on the rooftop which was a bit breezy, so I was given a shawl to wear during dinner. I had the pineapple ginger margarita while my husband had the Cadillac, and both were excellent. Next, the salsa made table side was seasoned perfectly, and the chips were freshly made. We shared the wonderful grilled tuna appetizer with homemade tortillas--plenty for two people to share, and also grilled at our table. My chicken emolada had one of the best mole sauces I have ever had, and my husband's shrimp chile relleno was superb. We each had a glass of wine, which were moderately priced and we liked very much, although I always prefer to have Mexican wine when in Mexico, and that was not available by the glass. Bottles of wine were, in comparison, expensive, so my only wish is that some more reasonably priced bottles could be added to the menu. Rounding out the fun evening was the entertainment provided by the gringos in golf carts on the street below as they consistently overlooked the speed bump! Needless to say, we will be back. Thank you, Memo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 928patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Andres G, Propietario at Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are really glad you liked the restaurant and we will keep working hard to make every visit with us better. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Los Agaves for a tequila tasting and then dinner, and we loved it so much that we went back a second time on a one-week trip. The atmosphere and views were incredible, and the service was impeccable. The food was fresh and delicious, as well as reasonably-priced. We would recommend this to anyone desiring fresh Mexican food in a casual but fun environment. Excellent!

Thank MississippiMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Andres G, Propietario at Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us we are happy you had a great experience with us and we will keep working hard to keep giving you that same experience every time. On behalf of all the staff we hope we see you soon thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Discovered this toward the end of our visit in Punta de Mita but LOVED our alcohol education from Victor and Ricardo. We happened to be the only ones in the bar since they had been opened so recently so we got such personalized service when we ordered the tasting with 6 different high end tequila's. Wanted to come back to eat since the dining area and food looked fabulous, but even if you only want to try the bar, high marks for both quality, service, and PERSONALITY!!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Andres G, Propietario at Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are truly greatful you loved the restaurant. On behalf of all the staff we hope you come back soon so we can greet you once again but this time with more tequila and raicilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I tried it for this first time and fell in love♡♡♡The people are amazing and the food is wonderful!!The atmosphere is amazing as well!!The service is unbelievable!!Angel and Victor are absolutely Wonderful!!!!!

Thank jlfricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Andres G, Propietario at Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are really happy you loved the restaurant and we will keep working hard to give you that experience always. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The service and food and ambiance were beyond our expactations. The staff were really up on all the Tiquiala's

Thank windy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Andres G, Propietario at Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much for you comment we are really happy you liked the restaurant and we hope to see you soon ofcourse with more tequila and mezcales you will love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Los Agaves Restaurante & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing