We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveller rating
1,867
162
57
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
162
57
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze outdoor shower butler service punta mita remede spa champagne ritual four seasons deluxe suite personal butler the general manager walk in closet spg platinum si senor golf course fish tacos adult pool car service
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

St. Regis Punta Mita Resort has it all. The location is gorgeous, the hotel grounds are incredible, the room was lovely, and the staff was among the friendliest and most helpful we've ever encountered. This was our first resort visit to Mexico, and this hotel made it spectacular. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort as your host and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We could not be more pleased to hear that your first stay exceeded your expectations. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Once again, we appreciate your kind comments of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. this is our second visit and will plan a third. the restaurants are great. eat at the resort or go into the local town. The resort and grounds are beautiful. For me it was better than Hawaii. The staff , including the manager James Hughes are wonderful. A lot of options in the gym and some days classes are held,(free). a visit to the local town for dinner is a wonderful experience.
how do I sum this up-Heaven on earth. Played golf and it was beautiful ...
only negatives are that the beach is limited due to rocky part of pacific ocean.it is also about an hour out of the arrival city.

Room Tip: all rooms are great-ocean view is best. but how much time do you spend in a room??
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jshepp9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you very much for the time invested in making this publication.We appreciate your having stayed with us. Your comments give us complete satisfaction, knowing that we fulfill our mission.

We feel really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and availed yourself of the many things the hotel has to offer, please be assured we will let our team know your gentle comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and provide you another “Outstanding-Heaven on Earth” experience
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We had a quick in and out stay Tuesday through Friday. It was relaxing and perfectly quiet these days....recommending a pre weekend stay if you want to decompress. The service was outstanding and the prices compared to five star resorts in Cabo and Cancun far exceeded the quality vs value here at the St Regis Punta Mita. Our butlers Christian,Hector and Julio were at our every need via text! It was fantastic communicating with them hourly about anything from reservations to room coffee delivery to the current World Series playoffs and where to watch our favorite teams. They were even able to provide local pharmacy delivery of our unsuspecting needs. We look forward to bringing our six year old back to enjoy the kids club...appeared to be very hands on with the kids but we spent our days at the adults only section of the resort. We will certainly make this resort a priority for future Mexico beach travel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Kelly,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort.

It has been a pleasure to host you and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. We will share your comments with all our team at this hotel so that they also can feel that the great work we do every day generates satisfaction and well-being in our guests.

We are very much looking forwards to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just got back from a 6 day stay at the St Regis Punta Mita and was sad to leave. Been trying to use my SPG platinum upgrades for a year and they never clear - here they did and we got a great room with a huge private terrace. Our butlers Hector, Luis and Leo were absolutely fantastic. We were celebrating my partners birthday and he was constantly receiving happy birthday messages and "congratulations" throughout the stay - I was most impressed that the day after his birthday, Leo made reservations for us at Spice Market in the W Punta Mita (amazing property BTW - but seems like a huge trendy party scene, had a great time there and would be cool to spend a day there but definitely glad that we decided to stay at St Regis) - at the end of the dinner the waiter brought out a happy birthday desert with candles. That means Leo called to make the reservation, told him it was for a birthday and even described who the birthday because they knew exactly who to place the cake in front of. I felt like the butler service was above and beyond what I ever expected. They were very helpful without being too pushy or too omnipresent - the text service was great. Sitting around by the pool or the beach all day they are constantly bringing out free treats for you - smoothies, popcorn, popsicles even complimentary foot massages on the beach (the woman who brought all the treats around - I didn't catch her name but she was fantastic and we were always happy to see her). Breakfast buffet each day had everything you could possibly want and probably the happiest person in the entire hotel was Vanessa the hostess. She said she liked us because we showed up happy every day - but it was her happiness that was contagious. I loved this place! Super relaxing stay - adult only pool that is pretty well regulated and amazing. Remede spa was great too though expensive - these aren't Mexico prices, they are St Regis prices. Was curious to see what Four Seasons looked like but didn't make it over there because we enjoyed hanging out at the St Regis so much.

Room Tip: I would recommend trying to get a room close to the adult pool if you are travelling without kids.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmw345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear jmw345,

We would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort as your host on your recent gateway. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and pool facilities. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Sincerely,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We were there for our anniversary celebration weekend. At first, it seems the most romantic place on earth, but as days go by, it was a complete disappointment (total disenchantment). The hotel infrastructure is amazing , the room was spectacular, the multiple showers were great but the first disappointment starts with the food. Its incredible how everything taste so incipient, no good seasoning , no good meat , no good desserts it seems as if everything was frozen for years , even the guacamole was too acid. Regarding the service, it is depressing, as I said just the looks ... it is a perfect acting performance.
When you ask for something, you get like 3 or 4 people trying to help, but no one actually gets the job done. When they actually have to act on it and do something about it, no one actually solves the issue, no one does anything at all.
Decoration was nice , nicer than the four seasons . But the worst part of all came when we got a complementary cake in our room for our celebration, it came together with other uninvited guests. Ants! When I called the butler to tell him about this, it literally took them more than 40 minutes to come over and see what was going on. I even took pictures, video and no one came until my second call . The solution was "lets talk to the manager and he'll bring you another cake". We don't wanted cake! We wanted a clean room with No ants!!
Not even then, did they solve the problem quickly !!
All in all, nice place, but it lacks from dining options, not many dining options to choose from, terrible food and terrible service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LucyDRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregispuntamita, Executive & Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear LucyDRG,

We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit. Please be certain that we have taken your feedback seriously and we will work in our opportunity areas in order to deliver better service to our guests.

We truly appreciate your overview since this allows us to know our highs and lows in order to improve our service levels.

With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence to our resort and service.

Sincerely,

The St. Regis Punta Mita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews