We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful,feels like home, friendly getaway weekend!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patzcuaro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casa Encantada
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Patzcuaro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is our second time staying at this special hotel. We came with friends that live in San Miquel de Allende, Mexico. When making last minute reservations we were told one couple would have to switch rooms after the first night. When we arrived Louis had taken care of the room situation and we had comfortable rooms, even thou we were there during fat Tuesday week.
Our hostesses ,Cynthia and Vicky were the ultimate gatekeepers, with a wealth of knowledge not only about Patzcuaro but surrounding cities as well. Not to mention where to shop and eat and not eat. Not only that but, Cindy even looked at pics of our grandkids and our cats, without rolling her eyes.
Everything about our stay was lovely, the wonderful breakfast, the gorgeous flowers, great conversation,and the "in house" dogs and cat.
Now back in Chicago we can't wait to go back.
Suzanne & Rick

Room Tip: The rooms in second courtyard second floor are my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

La Casa Encantada is a wonderful home base for exploring this most fascinating town of Patzcuaro. Even before our arrival, Cynthia responded to my many questions with prompt and helpful emails. The 4 of us enjoyed a warm welcome, cozy rooms overlooking the pretty courtyard, treats in the rooms and a wonderful breakfast. The art and plants in the courtyard were lovely. Victoria took time to give us detailed directions for highlights in the town and they recommended a restaurant where we had the best Mexican food ever - Restaurant Lupita. When we return to Patzcuara, we will definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Not only this beautiful boutique B&B was a feast for the eyes, but our gorgeous room included heated pad, gas heaters, welcoming bottle of wine. The owners were charming and could not wait to make our stay an unforgetable experience.
They arrange a variety of excursions, massages among other things. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimiSayulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Four of us stayed there on 23rd Feb 2012 in two rooms. We were welcomed with a bottle of red wine, granola bars, chocolates, cream and shampoo. Outside there were oranges, bananas and coffee and tea. The rooms were big and clean with heaters and heated mattresses. We loved our rooms and the courtyard outside the rooms. Met lots of nice people who were also staying there. We were happy to park our vehicle in the secure parking lot. It is close to the town square for easy shopping and dining. It was nice also playing with the three dogs and the cat. The breakfast on Friday was excellent with fruit salad, pastries, quiche, juice and coffee. I would stay there again anytime and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwoman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

When we travel to Patzcuaro,we always stay at La Casa Encantada. This boutique bed and breakfast has everything you could possibly want from your welcome bottle of wine to a fabulous breakfast in the morning. Room decor showcases works from local artists. From heated mattress pads and flannel sheets to chocolate, you will love this hotel. Cynthia and Victoria are extremely knowledgeable and sent us to a few wonderful places on our last visit.

Room Tip: We always stay in the newer suites in the back of the hotel. Quiet, patios and fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patzcuaro hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Posada De Don Vasco
0.3 km away
Hotel Mansion Iturbe
Hotel Mansion Iturbe
#3 of 30 in Patzcuaro
139 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pueblo Magico
Hotel Pueblo Magico
#2 of 30 in Patzcuaro
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos
Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos
#16 of 30 in Patzcuaro
46 reviews
1.6 km away
Eco-hotel Ixhi
Eco-hotel Ixhi
#5 of 30 in Patzcuaro
137 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Posada de la Basilica
Hotel Posada de la Basilica
#26 of 30 in Patzcuaro
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Encantada

Address: Calle Doctor Coss 15, Patzcuaro 61600, Mexico (Formerly La Casa Encantada)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Patzcuaro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patzcuaro
#1 Green Hotel in Patzcuaro
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable LUXURY ! Peaceful and only steps from the main plaza. Travel back in time. Let us take care of you. Casa Encantada is not a hotel it is an experience! Travek back in time with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Casa Encantada Patzcuaro
La Casa Encantada Hotel Patzcuaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing