We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
125
36
14
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
36
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lake chapala society the owner filtered water directly across the street perfect location walking distance upstairs room charming town great place to stay church bells rooftop patio spent days at home town square matt jesus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

After almost thirty years of living in Arizona, I finally made it across the border to Mexico, and I am so happy to have landed in Ajijic where you are sure to find warm people, warm weather, and peace. Buen viaje!

Room Tip: Room #1 has a beautiful view of the mountain - spectacular during the 'rainy season' when everything is lush and verdant.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Such a darling place. Very clean and so charming. I stayed in what the owner calls "the MIL Suite. It was perfect. Centrally located-across the street from LCS & walking distance to everything Ajijic.

Room Tip: MIL Suite is in the front of the building, but I did not find the street noise to be bothersome.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We were overcharged for our stay. Despite promises, one month later - still no refund. There is little else to say. We are surprised at the difficulties obtaining a refund. Also, watch out for the 8% surcharge if you use a credit card to pay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gerrylaarakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The first room was not very private,had to close the curtains and windows for privacy and noise control as you could hear everything that was said at the desk and the patios and phones. Upstairs room was better. Rooftop patio had 2 lounge chairs but unless you’re a acrobatic hard to get to, no other comfortable place to sit for relaxing outside.
Breakfast was like the Days Inn and disappointing for a boutique hotel. Area is great for restaurants and galleries. Should have booked for a few days, canceled our last few days but got charged anyway.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 42bossone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We first visited Casa Blanca in Old San Juan as a couple, since we loved it we decided to go with our boys (12 and 9) . Let’s start with the room, we had a king size bed in one room and another room with 2 twin bed with there own TV. 1 bathroom with no tub; but it had a balcony with excellent views of the street.
On the same street that the hotel is the Puerto Rico famous Pirilos Pizzeria (you have got to try the El Pecado pizza).
In the roof you have the stone hot tubs that my boys enjoyed every single day!!! They enjoyed the stay as did we. You have privacy but you are still together as a family. Everything you might want to be in Old San Juan is walking distance, so you can leave your car parked in Dona Fela parking (it’s the cheapest) and go explore Old San Juan.
Front desk and room service was very attentive. Rooms always clean.
Would definitely recommend !!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lcdajohannecortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews