We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise inn”
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“surprise inn”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Casa Blanca. The owner, Joseph was so creative in the design of the Casa Blanca. Paintings, courtyards, towers. His hospitality was nonstop. The location across the street from the tropical park (Lake Chapala Foundation) made getting advice about galleries, shopping and local events very convenient. When I go to Ajajic again
you, you'll find me at the Casa Blanca.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    33
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
19
75
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I needed to go to Guadalajara for a hip replacement. (1/3 the price in Mexico as same surgery in USA). A Dr. Friend of mine recommended a good orthopedic Dr. and the Casa Blanca in Ajijic as a good place to heal body and soul.
I can say to many nice things about Joseph and his courteous Hard working crew.
Besides being cordial and courteous Joseph had and ironic, philosophic sense of humor. After the surgery I went everywhere with a very squeaky walker. Joseph nicknamed me "Ruido" (Noisy) and said he enjoyed the fact I couldn' t sneak up on anyone Thank you Joseph for a memorable 3 Weeks. Thank you, your friend mucho ruido

Room Tip: Perfect for my health needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Staying at Casa Blanca is wonderful. Joseph and his staff are never too busy to assist us or go out of their way for us. We highly recommend this hotel for all our friends. And talking to the locals since we've been here, everyone is in agreement that Casa Blanca is top notch, numero uno, here in Ajijic.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a BAD room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NascarFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Wonderful place to stay in a unique charming town--very safe area of Mexico.
Continental breakfast in the courtyard--several outdoor areas to relax including roof top area with views of town, mountains, and the lake. The staff works overtime to make sure all aspects of your trip are memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Ajijic is a lovely cobbled town with enjoyable strolling, shopping and restaurants. Sadly, the well-regarded French restaurant in the hotel was closed for vacation (as were others post-Easter) - but maybe that was a good thing since our room was sandwiched between two adjacent courtyards. As one reviewer noted, noisy. NB: the breakfast included with the $89/night room was unworthy of the name 'continental.' Kiddie cereal, bad toast and lousy coffee in styrofoam cups. Not acceptable! However, the bed was comfortable, room was clean and attractive with a nice tile bathroom (shower only). TV if you cared to tune in, but one lonely bed side light. Rooftop needs attention to fully realize its potential. The owner and staff was accommodating, especially in light of our very late arrival. FYI: We travelled by car from Mazatlan, Sinloa to Najarit/PV to Guadalajara/Lake Chappala without problems despite US Govt. warnings and local cautions about safety and security; seemingly overblown if you exercise good judgement. (use the toll road (cuota) and mind the fuel gauge!)

Room Tip: some rooms w/ kitchenettes; or tower suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
1.1 km away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
360 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
14.6 km away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
78 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Property: Hotel Casa Blanca
Address: 16 de Septiembre # 29, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Price range (per night): $80 - $111
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Casa Blanca in Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico.In this stunning boutique hotel in the heart of Ajijic village, the world just seems to fade away. If you are looking for a sparkling clean, tranquil hotel in the most convenient location in Ajijic, this is it. Our commitment to hospitality, comfort, privacy and attention to detail helps ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Lake Chapala area.Whether you are interested in retiring in Mexico, vacationing with family or friends, or travelling solo, top-rated Hotel Casa Blanca is the area's best choice for high-quality lodging at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing