We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our return to Ajijic.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ajijic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our return to Ajijic.”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We returned to Ajijic for one month this year following what was a really short but eye opening visit in August 2013. In reality Ajijic liked us so much during our first trip it was really a no brainer the decision to return. Casa de Como is well situated neighbouring the Lake Chapala Society, five minutes walk to the lake and as close again to the Ajijic town square and restaurants.Very confortable Casita has all one needs for a short or long stay with hop skip and jump into the blue tiled pool's water which hovered around 30 celcius most of the time.
Our hosts Bob and Sharron made our stay most enjoyable and we are all ready planning our next stay in 2015 hopefully for two months or more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A confortable
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillan181...
Squamish, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice casita and close to everything. Perfect for one person and very safe and secure.
Bob an Sharon were the perfect hosts and so helpful with all my questions, swimming pool was a big plus.The place was very clean and view of the mountains I so enjoyed every morning with my coffee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close to everything
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAroLE4CA...
Sidney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great casita, great location!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend this lovely little casita although because of it's small space and studio set up, it's best for short stays. We stayed a week and found it comfy, clean and bright. The pool is just gorgeous! The outdoor kitchen/ lounging space was an added bonus. Bob and Sharon have a beautiful property and were knowledgable and helpful but always respectful of our privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancouver island
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing