We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast on the Island of d'Orleans”

Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In front of the Island bridge, at the entrance to the Île d'Orléans, a rural inn and restaurant situated at 15 minutes from Old Quebec. Enjoy attractive sunsets on the panoramic terrace, under the glass roof or in the privacy of the tercentenary house. Discover the chic and rustic Les Ancêtres Auberge & Restaurant. In an enchanting decor, be delighted by an inspiring fine local cuisine or a traditional cuisine. A comfortable and intimate inn where tradition live side by side with innovation. A charming conviviality in a natural setting. Welcome!
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is an 8 room Bed and Breakfast with good quality restaurant situated in rural Quebec (near wineries) about 15 minutes from Old Quebec City. Well appointed rooms with spectacular views. Very friendly bilingual staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3232DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We went to this lovely restaurant for a friend's birthday and it was fantastic. The goat cheese creme brulee was fantastic and the soupe aux pois was very tasty. I also tried the traditional meat pie (pate a la viande) and really enjoyed it. The view of the falls across the river was so so pretty and the service was great. Definitely check this one out!

Thank Keri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisD01, Responsable relations clients at Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello! It was a pleasure to serve you! Glad you enjoy! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This place is what you think of when you think the French countryside. Absolutely loved this place. We spent the day on the island and really wanted to have dinner there before heading back to Quebec City. It was early and hard to find a place open serving dinner. Boy did we find it (thanks to the google map on the ipad). We arrived and saw the view and felt well at least we will have that. But the food top that too. The pork, oh the pork was the best. Everything was just the best. We loved this place. All we can say is if you go to the Ile de Orleans end your day at this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDrouin, Responsable relations clients at Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, it was a pleasure to serve you! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was our final meal on the island and a fitting sendoff. Even though it was raining outside the patio was the place to be. It is well protected by an awning and if it gets too bad there are clear plastic drapes that can be drawn. Heaters keep the space cozy.
The view is far-reaching. You can see the bridge onto the island and the lights on the bridge glowed through the rain. We went on a Tuesday night and it was surprisingly busy. Recommend reservations. The prices are higher and the Table D'Hote was the best deal. We both chose fillet mignon as our main entree and it was tender and flavourful. Presentation was excellent and the service good - if a bit slow on that day. Prices make this more of a special treat although it depends on what a person chooses.

Thank Johanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDrouin, Responsable relations clients at Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went there for dinner was able to obtain a table outside on their deck. I ordered the Filet Mignon came with soup and dessert, also ordered a salad. Everything was great the only thing the steak was a little overcooked. I would not hold this over the rest of the meal. We also ordered the Cod and it was just magnificent. The service was spot on. The view from the deck including the sunset made it a great evening. Would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDrouin, Responsable relations clients at Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for your comments! It was a pleasure to serve you! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant also viewed

Saint Pierre d'Orleans, Ile d'Orleans
Saint Pierre d'Orleans, Ile d'Orleans
 
Sainte-Petronille, Ile d'Orleans
Saint-Jean-de-l'ile-d'Orleans, Ile d'Orleans
 

Been to Les Ancetres Auberge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing