We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 85
USD 82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel De La Pente Douce(Magog)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 217
USD 202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
238
89
41
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
89
41
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy wife and idining roomview of the laketop notchhot tubeastern townshipsbeautiful locationget awaymanoir hoveybeautiful roommain buildinggood dealdown the roadfive starfew yearswedding anniversaryyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is my second trip to this lovely resort. It has so much to offer. The area is a small town, so quiet if you stay in Ayers Cliff. Just down the road from so much though, that you have trouble figuring out which way to go. I went to Magog several times this time around. The Inn is on a beautiful lake, and offers various boating options, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The bikes are available and paths are all around town and the area. Many people brought their own, as it really is a great bikers haven. Pool area was very pleasant. Stayed in the rooms next to it. Those are beautiful suites. Highly recommend them. They have a new spa which looks great, and especially inviting for those winter months. But you cannot review this Inn without highlighting the amazing cuisine at their restaurant. I would get the plan with the meals as you don't always get a chance to have a chef of this caliber to enjoy. His specialties are so inventive. A true master. Food in the area is good everywhere. So it is a tough call.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for their advice. They are very good and will tell you what is best for your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived early at the Ripplecove Inn. When we approached the check in. We mentioned we were early. In reply He said as guest you are never too early. It just got better and better. Wonderful room overlooking the lake, large balcony to seat on and watch the storm blow across the lake. The tasting dinner we had was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. The staffs are first rate on every level. What a joy to stay at an Inn that lives up to and surpasses its reputation. If there is a 6 star rating they qualify.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Auberge Ripplecove has everything you want in a first class inn! The rooms, the food, the service and the staff are superb. A beautiful spot on lake Massawippi with the use of row boats, kayaks, canoes, and bikes (and there is a lot of great biking in the area.) If you just want to relax, Adirondack chairs overlooking the lake, it's perfect. An exquisite place for any occasion!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Nested in a little cove at the tip of one of the nicest lake in the Eastern Township in Quebec, Lake Massawippi, the Ripple Cove is a very well recognized Inn for its restaurants, wine cellar and hospitalities. Very charming setting and amenities but one would expect nicer rooms. The rooms layout are very standard hotel like with no particular attention to details or the type of layout and amenities you would expect from such an high end, boutique like Inn. Balconies are ridiculously small and room layout do not allow for relaxing in your room setting. The food and service were extraordinary. Ripplecove is a good place to stay for a couple of nights for a comfortabble stay with a very good food but I would have expected nicer rooms for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The location was beautiful, the building was aswell. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. As for our "superior" room...it felt like a clean motel, not a five star auberge. The "superior" room with view on the lake was very very normal. The bathroom looked especially in need of a modernisation. I'm guessing we were just unlucky since most people seem to have loved their stay. I guess you should just avoid room 5. I would not like to make any unfounded accusations but I bet they don't like it when you book through discount websites and they just put you in a regular room when you get there. If the room I stayed in was a superior room, I would not ever consider a regular room. Quite disapointed

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forgy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews