We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Isaac M
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Minutes from Cavendish attractions and beach, has a pool that is almost private (sharing with another cottage), and the owners are just wonderful and did everything to make our stay great.
We will definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind review, Isaac. Hope to see you all again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel637...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to rest and remove oneself from the craziness of traveling/vacationing.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Exceptionally neat and tidy. Everything we absolutely needed was there for our first night, without having to rush to find a store for supplies. Simple, yet perfect as we did not plan on spending a lot of our time there while visiting family, and enjoying the typical sightseeing in PEI. Close to some great beaches and the wharf, The scenery in that area is breathtaking! We will look here first when we plan our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you guys again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation spot!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for our family of 5. It is simple, well equipped, and close to so much in PEI. The owners are incredibly attentive, kind, and friendly. Their clean and modern cottages are in a great location for jaunts all over the island. Rustico itself has plenty to do, but beaches, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and other attractions are but short drives away. (And often the drives themselves are the attraction!) If we ever go back to PEI, I would not hesitate to rent either of these cottages again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pleased that we were able to host your island vacation and do hope you come visit us again. The beautiful sunrises and sunsets are something that we never get tired of. Glad you got to experience the beauty of PEI!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmaczed
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay there. We will definitely be going back. The cabin is very comfortable and cozy. It felt just like home! Now that's my kind of camping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you guys again soon. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Great location, great accommodations, very private”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed in cottage #2 with my parents and our two young kids. The property was very well maintained and fully stocked with all the necessities. The location was great. Its about 30 mins from Charlottetown and about a 10 min drive to Cavendish. The pool is shared between the 2 units, so it was very private. The play yard was great for my two kids with lots of space to run around. Owners were very attentive. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing