We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 205
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anne's Windy Poplars(Cavendish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Cottages(Cavendish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonlea Cottages(Cavendish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
10
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Marco Polo campground for two nights.
Pros:
-Large level lots on open field
- great water pressure with sewer and electricity
- lots of things going on for the kids
- great playgrounds

Cons:
- pretty dirty washrooms that need a lot of work.
- washrooms not stocked well
-full trash bins all the time in washrooms
- pool area needs some TLC on decking and filtration lots of dirt and grass in the water.

Other than those things it was a OK visit.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank christough26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Marco polo sets itself up as a family campground. It has great playgrounds, kids activities and wagon rides. But it also has dirty unstocked washrooms, garbage on the ground, and campers partying outside until the wee hours while security drives past and doesn't enforce the noise policy at all. I certainly won't bring my family there again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Stacey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The room itself was fine but I found it very difficult and lengthy to register. There is a large RV park which is some distance from the Inn and you must register at RV park office. The RV park takes away from what we had expected as in the pictures looks quite charming. The room i was nice, clean and well maintained and there was nothing wrong at all with it. One thing to note is you do not have a key to the lock in the general lobby entrance so do not lock that door as other guests will not be able to get in (or didn't supply us with a key)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Charming Inn located in front of the Marco Polo Campground. Four poster bed in a quaint room. Adirondack chairs on the veranda to enjoy and share with other guests.
We stayed in the shoulder season so rates were reasonable. It was fun to watch the chickens wandering out in the yard and the occasional fox passing by outside the window.

There was a coffee maker in the room, but no fridge nor microwave. Lots of hot water for the shower. We couldn't not get the telephone to work, despite trying several jacks but we didn't notify anyone that it was a problem. Service was very friendly.

We wouldn't hesitate to book a room here again some fall.

Room Tip: Our room on the main floor had a double bed that was very comfortable with easy access to the veranda for outdoor seating. I did not see any of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuccaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

There are a lot of great things about this campground - excellent activities for kids with the jumping pillow, petting zoo, three nice, clean and supervised pools, good playgrounds. The campsites are generous sizes and there's a good selection from treed or open sites. It's really close to all the attractions of Cavendish Beach and not too far from Charlottetown so day adventures are easy. Also a great spot to go to Shining Waters, Sandspit or the beach for the day and pop back to eat. The campground store is well stocked and reasonably priced.

However, I will say that the bathrooms are NOT clean. They seem to do the floors everyday but neglected to clean toilets the entire week we visited. Also, they let the garbage pile up in containers by each of the bathrooms and only appear to empty them once a week. By mid-week it's stinky and the houseflies were disgusting. If the bathrooms were better and garbage collected, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chia855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews