We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 175
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
13
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
13
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greatshining watersfire pitrun aroundpark passenjoyed our staybedroom executivefull kitchenplace to staybbqofficecottagelighterluxurypeiparksattractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Two of us stayed in the bachelor cottage and it was perfect for us. Great price for everything you could need while in Cavendish. We stayed for three days and found it to be the perfect central location to everything we were going to see. The owner was very friendly upon check in and check out. The cottages were clean and comfy. We stayed after labour day so the place was pretty quiet so that was nice. We would definitely stay here again, one of our favourite places to stay on our Maritimes trip.

Room Tip: If its just two of you, go for the bachelor, its a great price for the amount of room you are going to need.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I'll keep this short - we were able to call and reserve a 3 day weekend last minute in August - the stars must have been aligned for us! We booked a two bedroom executive cottage.

The cottage was spacious. Clean. Comfortable. Close to everything. Lots of room for the kids to run around and play.

Overall, great weekend away and we will absolutely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeccaBee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed in cottage #4 for two nights in August. The cottage was okay, but a little run down. We understood when we booked that there was a sofa bed in the cottage, but there wasn't. The wifi was really unreliable inside the cottage so we walked closer to the main office to get a reliable connection. The location was great!! Very close to attractions, beaches and stores. I would stay at there again because of its great location, but I would choose a different cottage.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at these cottages since the mid 90's and have seen a few transformations over the years both with owners and cottages. We love the location of these cottages right in the middle of everything and within walking distance of all the activities. We always find The staff friendly and accommodating. Even though it is in the center of everything it is still pretty quiet. You can occasionally hear the roller coaster from shining waters next door but it's not early morning or late evening. Every cottage has a BBQ and there are several fire pits throughout the property. There is currently a new play set for the kids and the pool is a nice temp

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheet789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Honestly, after reading some reviews i was a little skeptical about this place but decided to give it a shot; we loved it. If you're into luxury and want everything to be up to date furniture wise (which to me, is pretty stupid considering its a cottage, not a 5 star hotel. And the furniture isn't even that bad!) , this isn't for you. But if you're willing to just enjoy the simplicity, not be high classed and picky, and enjoy the country-like feel, give this place a try. Its a nice little place, and we enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews